Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seabeck, wa

Once Very Grand...

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Large rooms.
Cons: Cleanliness. Knowledge of food sensitivities.
I can see how lovely this hotel used to be, but it has seen better days. Upon check-in, my room was littered with dead bugs. The electric turns completely off at the door, so even the fridge had been off for sometime. Beer bottles grew mildew inside the closed door and the smell was very unpleasant. Wifi is terrible. I sat near the front desk to work and only could capture just enough to check and send emails. Breakfast was good. Dinner was awful, mostly because I don't eat any pork and made this perfectly clear in English and in German. I ordered a garden salad with grilled turkey, ate several bites and then tasted it. It was peppered with bacon and there was no picking it out. I was quite upset about this, because of course I didn't realize it until the pork was in my mouth. I sent the salad back but still had to pay for it! Shocking. So, I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kenton from Boehamwood UK

Recommended

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was poor for business users not ideal. Fantastic food from local farmers. Whilst the hotel is a little dated, it still offers a large pool sauna and complete quiet in its location. Recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with personality

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels
The quite location and the pesonality of this hotels makes anyone staying an excellent experience, but do not get up late for the breakfast...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pavel from Switzerland

Great surroundings and great cooking, but..

Posted Aug 26, 2010
...for this hotel category and price I would expect better furnishing and equipment in the room. Some equipment was broken or not functioning properly which was definitely not **** category. Nevertheless: Great location and friendly staf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra övernattningshotell i vacker natur

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Av uppgifterna om hotellet framgick att det fanns wifi på rummen. Detta fungerade inte alls tyvärr. I övrigt var det ett utmärkt hotell med ett mycket br kök.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gomaringen

Ruhiges Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Das hervorragende Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
Gemütliches Hotel mit Charme. Neu renovierte Zimmer, welche sehr geräumig sind. Zum Entspannen in die Saune oder in den Hotelpool. Am Frühstücksbüffet bleiben keine Wünsche offen.
3 out of 5
by Joachim from Teutschenthal

Übernachtung in ruhiger Lage aber mit Mängel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel befindet sich in Hubmersberg, wo einige Häuser stehen und ist ca. 8 km von Hersbruck entfernt.Das Einzelzimmer war sauber und gut eingerichtet. Leider gab es im Zimmer keinen Telefon Empfang für das Handy und kein WLAN. Im Bereich der Rezeption konnte man telefonieren. Der Wellnessbereich verteilt sich über zwei Etagen, ist über Fahrstuhl erreichbar, ist sehr beengt und macht einen verbrauchten Eindruck. Es gibt einen Innenpool, der einer Renovierung bedarf.Die Wassertemperatur wird mit 28 °C angegeben, was keinesfalls stimmt.Das Wasser ist sehr kalt. Eine installierte Gegenstromanlage funktioniert nicht mehr.Die Sauna bietet Platz für 2 Personen und ist soweit in Ordnung.Leider sind einige Wasserhähne in diesem Bereich nicht mehr funktionsfähig. Das Angebot zum Frühstück entspricht einem durchschnittlichen Niveau. Das Abendessen kann nicht beurteilt werden.
3 out of 5
by Bart

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi is zeer slecht. Zo wie zo niet op kamer en traag Zwembad koud Maar restaurant is echt heel goed.
4 out of 5
by Frank

In Ordnung

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig, was sehr schön ist. Aber es gibt bestimmt noch einiges was man machen kann. Wir haben gute 20 Minuten gebraucht bis wir den Zimmerschlüssel hatten. Frühstück war in Ordnung und es gibt genug Parkplätze.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel...

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sauber und die Zimmer groß mit gutem Bad. Positiv ist das kostenlose Frühstück. Negativ ist das WLAN welches sehr langsam bis gar nicht funktionierte und das dort kein guter Handy Empfang im Vodafone Netz ist.