Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I went with my father for his birthday. I called ahead to make sure I could send him a birthday card to the hotel since I didn't have time during our trip out there. The staff made a note, and it was waiting for is when we got there. Amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

nice hotel would stay again

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: clean, updated, nice rooms, hot breakfast was good
Cons: instant eggs did not taste right biscuits were hard would have like potatoes instead as an option bacon was too thin, crumbled apart
Location: stores and restaurants close by
a nice clean room and hotel, I would stay there again. VERY quiet, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean rooms...in a safe area...the only negative was the cramped space for the breakfast area, otherwise a great place to stay.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where we were visiting

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Coffee accommodations in the room.
The room was very clean and there was a pleasant aura about it except for what felt like crumbs on the bottom sheet of the bed, hard to reach toilet paper dispenser in the bathroom, terrible coffee with not enough creamer or sugar packets. Free breakfast was okay. The helper there was very pleasant. Coffee was better because the creamers were International Coffee creamers. We would stay there again, as long as they make sure the cleaning staff was more thorough with the bed making. Had a feeling someone else slept on the bottom sheet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice clean hotel near Western University

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Quality of room, Breakfast
Cons: Room facilities like wake up call which did not work
Location: residential with very good mexican food around
Very nicely maintained hotel with very nice staff. Close to the university. Pluses - Room comfort, Staff very friendly and helpful, everything you will expect from a comfort suite, Good hot breakfast Negatives - Area is residential
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good selection to go Western University at Pomon

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location to Western University
Cons: Bacon thickness
Location: Go Chino Hills Costco and 99 Ranch
(1) Very close to Western University (2) OK breakfast though not that much selection of food but should be enough (3) Nice and friendly staffs at front desk and kitchen (4) Thing I like to address is the room at road side is nosily at night although window is double layers. We always can hear car go by. So if you choose to stay here, asking for room NOT at road side. Bacon of breakfast is thin enough and I can hotel can improve it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay in a pinch

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel, very nice people. Vending machines were broken so that stinks. Breakfast was okay but the eggs were not eggs...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the area

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
I'm only being very harsh to help bring the over all to a more realistic raiting. The hallways smell old and muggy, almost have to hold your breath in the elevator. You can tell they are trying and the staff was decent. But as soon as we got there, there is 4 gangsters standing outside the hotel lobby. The area is very rough. Definitely did not feel safe. AC was poor, Sheets felt thick and stale. If you are ok with it then stay, but this place is definitely not a 4 out of 5 .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Safe

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Like the hotel. Clean, safe, no traffic. Only bad think is there is no late night dining or stores open in the evening. Frustrating if you get in late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels