Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe it was bad karma....

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Maybe it was bad karma, but maybe it was the open, bungalow-type layout of the hotel wings and the utter darkness and the frat house atmosphere here, that resulted in our travel bag with all our running stuff being stolen from in front of our room door while my back was turned for a few minutes. The girl at the desk couldn't have cared less, which aggravated me no end. There was noise and student parties going on all night, and then the pipes started droning at 4 am - in short, any time I want to lay awake mad all night I'll book this place. Otherwise, NOT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not use the beds

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Our meeting was over before we planned, so we returned home without using the room. Good thing, because it was hot and the AC did not work. We just used the room to change our clothes.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from LH

Hard to find, but worth the hunt!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was great. It was a bit confusing to find though (maybe better signage?). The screen door was also off the hinges. Needed to be fixed but the beds were very comfortable and the patio was a great addition!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for visiting your student at Cal Poly Pomona

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nice setting...pretty basic room...friendly student run front desk.
4 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CAL

BEAUTIFUL VIEW

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: DON'T BOOK CLASS REUNIONS AND WEDDING PARTIES IN THE SAM BUILDINGS. TH E WEDDING PARTY WAS VERY DISRUPTIVE TO THE REUNION PARTY AT 2 :00 A.M.
I WAS DISAPPOINTENT WHEN I CHECKED IN AT 3:00 AND MY ROOM HAD NOT YET BEEN STARTED TO CLEANED. I WAITED ANOTHER HOUR AND 15 MINUTES BEFORE I COULD GET INTO MY ROOM AND HAD TO BE READY FOR THE FUNCTION BY 6:00. NEEDLESS TO SAY IWAS NOT PLEASED.CONVIENCE
2 out of 5
by John W. from Coeur d'Alene

Kellog West Cinference Center Review

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Not too bad for the price. Next time I would stay in nicer hotel. Wall are very thin, rooms are cramped, vending machines didn't work with credit cards. For the function, it was a good location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and damp

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms are tired and worn. The outside has been renovated but the interiors need it bad. Saggy matresses and dirty carpets. Plus they leave the AC off so the room was damp and musty for many hours. Ideally located, and a good breakfast. College students in the hospitality major run the front desk. We were very short towels and toiletries, and one showed up litterally with a pile of unfolded towels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Susan from Arizona

This hotel is almost okay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is difficult to find, but actually on campus. Receptionist was very nice, but didn't give any voluntary information except to let us know where breakfast would be. Parking was a bit of a distance from the room and there was a two level staircase to get from the room to the reception building for breakfast. If you're older or have a mobility problem, this can be difficult. The room had cobwebs over the window and there were flies in it (probably because there were cows nearby across the road.) The biggest problem was the bed and bedding. I didn't think the blanket was clean and took an extra blanket from the closet. Also, the bed was really uncomfortable and my husband and I kept rolling to the middle. Needless to say, we didn't get a good nights sleep. If this hotel is part of the University's Hospitality program, someone is falling down on the job. Also, restaurants were quite a distance by car from the campus. I wouldn't stay there again. Sorry. I wanted to like it.