Ratings based on 3,469 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice area, close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: just about everything
Cons: Not sure the construction was to appealing to some people during peak season
Location: Better access for shuttle or bus services
Food and drinks very good. We loved being able to walk out the back door to the beach and secluded area was comforting. Pool was an added plus also. Loved eating outside as an option with eating inside to. The live music was nice to. Easy check in and easy check out, knowledgable, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean rooms with large patio, pool, restaurants, tiki bar and entertainment
Cons: The rooms on the lower floors (2nd, etc...) with partial ocean view are not worth paying extra for. Very small view of the ocean.
Location: Location is great and close to many restaurants and casinos. It's a short drive to several other cities like Hollywood & Miami.
We have been staying at The Beachcomber for several years now. We love the location, restaurant and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Beachcomber Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank you! Your feedback is very important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling Ct.

William ocean grill waiter

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The restaurant of Ocean Grill tiki bar has served some delightful foods such as the chop salad with chicken my wife and I had it three times there . William the waiter didn't outstanding job during our three day visit there he waited on us three times a day for three days and always gave a service with a smile he was very kind and pleasant and very helpful on activities in the area . we had $100 bill to make change and he did it without any issues and only served us with a pleasant smile. We highly recommend him for any customer service relations he was the best . Even on our last morning there before going to airport he got us two coffees to go without us even asking for it . A truly remarkable person . The food was excellent the beach staff was excellent . like the idea of the cabana for a rental we had a really great stay there , would do it again there in the future . Very happy couple Don and Sue grillo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Beachcomber Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank you! Your feedback is very important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Little Bit of Heaven!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The friendliness, the cleansliness, food, drinks; everything...family oriented ...
Cons: Not a thing, the staff ALL ran like a perfect well oiled machine They knew their jobs and did it perfect.
Location: All within walking distance.
Not enough works to say THANK YOU! Everyone was so great, smiles on their faces at all time and truly worked hard to make my stay great. My daughter felt the same way. We will be back. Again, THANKS TO ALL THE GREAT STAFF...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Beachcomber Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank you! Your feedback is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Good service. Excelllent food including gluten free items. Pleasant atmosphere beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice relaxing place!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This place was amazing! Super friendly staff and the hotel is right next to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Right on the beach!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: View and nice staff
Cons: Get a real expresso machine and wipe down all surfaces of the room not just the bathroom
Best view from any of the hotels on the beach. The food was excellent and the view while eating your meals was outstanding. The front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice quick getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: on the beach
Cons: balcony could be made private with some partitions; would have been nice if breakfast could be a part of accommodations.
Location: need a ride to get around and experience the location's attractions; pricey eats nearby
Last minute holiday trip and I was glad to book there. From beginning to end, staff were helpful and accommodating. But then again, I presented no real issues (eg, arrival b4 check-in). This was also resort’s off-peak season. What messed my budget was not pre-arranging airport transport and not renting a car to find more reasonably priced good eats. But, room was neat and clean, pool was clean and tended to daily, beach was great to see from my partial view balcony (which had beach chairs there to get my chillaxin’ on) and to walk on its white-ish sand in the early am. And speaking of balcony – no privacy btwn rooms so don’t be shy to say hi when out there  Ocean grill restaurant on the premises – good eats but overpriced. But you can explore if you have a ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful location! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the room,the pool and the hotel.Definately going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

days off

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: clean, right on the beach, very lovely view; enjoyed it!
Cons: Bathroom just need to be updated
Location: found lots of small stores near by (walking). Lots of food places eat near by as well.
Their beds are the best and the people are so friendly. But their bathrooms just need to be updated, but over all my wife and I enjoyed our stay their