Ratings based on 3,495 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful in light of the impending hurricane

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: Lester's Diner on Atlantic Ave provided excellent breakfast.
The staff worked tirelessly to secure the outside patio furnishings and loose materials, all while serving drinks to guests and providing as much information as they could about the storm. We were the last to check out of the hotel on Thursday, at which time the manager and staff wished us safe passage out of South Florida. I am hopeful that this lovely facility made it through with minimal damage and all of their wonderful personnel were safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Dade

Excelent Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We pass very good day ay this hotel,very cleen,excelent employes,and easy,i like and recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Pool, beach, parking was free. Location
Cons: Broken glass on roof over lobby. Clean th at up.
We stayed in Miami for 1 week. I could not wait to get out of there. Traffic, paying to park everywhere you go. Pompano Beach was a great and relaxing end to our visit to Florida. Thank you very much. Oh yeah, let's not forget the wonderful bartender at the Tiki Bar. She was wonderful. Great personality. So sorry I do not remember her name. And they guy handing out the Beach Towels. Thank you so MUCH........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great atmosphere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I truly loved and enjoyed my stay. From the friendly front desk agent Luis to the bartender and the waitress everybody was super helpful and made you feel like home. They care about their guest here. This is a hidden gem I found and I can't wait to go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very noisy and could not sleep

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and front desk staff.
Cons: Do not rent that room
Room 105, ground floor facing thr elevator, every time it would reach the floor, a loud double ring. Plus the conversation of the people waiting. The ice cube machine, next to it was very busy all night, guests filling their coolers. The pool had no supervision, children playing ball and diving, which is not allowed. The deck off our room was never swept, coffee cups, Kleenex and empty water bottle was there when we arrived and there after left. The cleaning staff noise in the hall was beyond reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great oceanfront hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location good value
Location: Right on the beach, tons of stores and restaurants very nearby
third time to stay here, the location is great and free parking is a plus. Stores right across the street, wonderful oceanfront restaurant on site, not a high end hotel, maybe a 2-3 star overall but staff very good,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall a decent hotel nice pool easy access to the beach great for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best Beach Bargain!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Check in was a breeze, the room was spacious and spotless, the view was beautiful. We enjoyed the tiki bar at the pool and breakfast was delicious. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Next time we will! We've already told our friends about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, Fl

Birthday surprise for my husband

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I want to do something special and different and we love the beach. Actually we live in Pompano Beach about 5 years ago and decide to look a few different destinations like Naples, Cocoa Beach or the Keys but I realize it's a long way for just a day.... sooo I check some hotels in my area with front ocean and then I see this beautiful place and a really good deal. I prepare everything and wen we get there was so amazing that we decide stay one more day!!! Our room was from ocean with a really nice balcony and an amazing VIEW. In the night we get a fabulous dinner at the beach restaurant and then enjoy the balcony just listen the ocean sound and the wind between the palm trees. Nice family place. We have a 4yo girl and 7mo baby... just perfect. The only horrible issue was at the cabanas beach. It is not "the cleanest". You can see a lot of plastic cups, napkins and A LOT of cigarettes butts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice area, close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: just about everything
Cons: Not sure the construction was to appealing to some people during peak season
Location: Better access for shuttle or bus services
Food and drinks very good. We loved being able to walk out the back door to the beach and secluded area was comforting. Pool was an added plus also. Loved eating outside as an option with eating inside to. The live music was nice to. Easy check in and easy check out, knowledgable, friendly staff