Ratings based on 3,519 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

First Trip Together

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We had envisioned our first vacation together for quite some time. We planned for sand, the ocean, a view, a pool, a hammock ... let’s just say, the list was long. Neither of us really knew what to expect, but as it turns out, Beachcomber Resort was absolutely perfect! While the property itself could use some updating, the food, bed, view and amenities were everything we expected and more! The staff was friendly and courteous every step of the way! Will go back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Ohio

Relaxing time

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: The rooms were clean but the carpet in the hallways needed some work.
Location: Great location on the beach.
The stay was very relaxing. Great food and a clean pool. The parking was free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel grounds are beautiful! We had dinner on the beach, lunch by the pool and breakfast in the tiki hut! The pools are beautiful and the beach is very clean. The staff was very friendly. The only negatives were the Wi-Fi was terrible and it was very strange having the bathroom mirror behind the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Great views if the ocean

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The ocean views, breathtaking!
Cons: The decor and some areas need a bit of an upgrade
Location: Great for the beach and ocean. Most restaurants were a drive away but not too far. Lauderdale Beach nearby had a seaside feel, it even had a pier!
We stayed in a partial ocean view room, but were put on a high floor nearest the beach so we had excellent view of the ocean. We stayed a few weeks after Hurricane Irma so there was a bit of restoration still to be done, but overall everything was up and running. We really liked the atmosphere of this hotel, yes some areas could do with a bit of TLC and perhaps a bit of an upgrade in decoration but our rooms were clean as was bedding and towels. Staff were quite helpful but lacked a little bit of knowledge regarding facilities around the hotel (we wanted to hire bicycles, but at reception no one seemed to know where we could do this). We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food but there are plenty of restaurants within a short distance. Overall we enjoyed out stay and would recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So disappointed, I'm not coming back

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I first spent a weekend with my family at this hotel 4 years ago; we were really pleased so I decided to spend the anniversary weekend in this resort, we got there on Friday afternoon, ordered food and it was supposed to take 20 min, and they took an hour, after 40 min I called and they put me on hold; obviously they forgot to place my order. On the room next to us there was a drunk group of 3 people, they were pretty loud and then they brought the noise downstairs (pool area). Next day we had a good day at the beach, I bought chicken tenders for son, and again they took like an hour to bring them.. the hotel was not even that busy. We learn our lesson from the day before so for lunch and for dinner we used Uber Eat. It came the night and again those drunk neighbors, this time they were trying to open the door that's between our room and theirs, I had to yell at them from my room and they stopped. Next morning, maintenance woke us up because there was a leak in our room that it was going to the room downstairs. They gave me a voucher for 2 free drinks but I was checking out that morning and honestly I was done with the hotel. When I was checking out I told them about my terrible experience and all they I got was an apologize, which I appreciate but is not going to make me comeback at all. I don't recommend this place.. 4 years ago yes, now, whoever is managing it is doing a really bad job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great location steps to the pool, bar, and beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Super friendly staff easy check in (early plus upgraded). Food was great especially down at the beach (looked just like pictures) Right on the beach near pool and tiki bar. Peter and Steve were superb Quick ride to pier with even more great restaurants and bars. This was a great find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Weekend at Beachcomber

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Me and my family had a great stay in this place. The hallway is narror but neat. Very comfortable bathroom. The pool os so clean and clear. Frest food at he restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton,Ohio

Clean and right on the beach.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: very clean. And just steps from the ocean.
Cons: Could use some updating.
Location: Great location. We went to the Jungle Queen and Bonnet House. I recommend both places.
Staff was friendly and helpful. We had ocean front and you can't beat the view. Sunrise was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff U.K.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Always stay here for a few days when we come to Florida, then mobe on up north towards Sebastian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beach Visit without the time for the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Beach and staff
Cons: Room was nice but could have been wider or el shaped.
Location: Was a mid point between Ft Lauderdale and Palm Beach..
Although it was our intention to spend some time on the beach it was one filled with family trips to look in on my Aunt and Uncle. The food and service was quite god and the Tiki Bar was very nice after a rough day out. All of the staff was extremely nice and made up for the bad travel experience brought on by Dollar rent a cars greed..