Ratings based on 3,565 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Better than expected

Posted Nov 19, 2017
At first we were concerned, WiFi not working, missing an outdoor chair but that was quickly remedied. Room was spacious and the balcony on our oceanfront room was good. The pool is small but clean with plenty of seating. The food st the restaurant was great and reasonably priced. We ate there 5 times and at least one of every meal. The WiFi was a bit sporadic but when working was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple overnight stay, very nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Complete package of things available, food, pool, beach and property were very nice. didn't need to go elsewhere for the one day we spent there.
wished we could have stayed longer but had prior commitments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Easy living right next to hospital

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff couldn’t have been more helpful & concerned. Beach is just a few steps from ocean. Breakfast ‘ on the beach’ is very pleasing’
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Beachcomber Resort and Villas, Hotel Management
Thank You. It was our pleasure having you stay with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very dated and “tired” rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pictures of this hotel must be of the day they opened because it is not at all like what they show . Upon entering the hotel it had a perfume smell , like trying to cover up a musty smell . After checking in I proceeded to my room . As I entered I noticed a large 8 ft by 3 ft board blocking my entry to a hallway that leads to the bathroom . This board covered a rather dirty air conditioner . l went back to the front desk with pics and instead of moving me they sent maintenance to screw it into the wall . The next thing was the toilet seat was broke and every time you sat down you almost slid off . The room was right across either a laundry area or cleaning service area. Loud noises all night from machines running and I’m not at all a light sleeper . Also the air conditioning unit that the board fell off of was so loud when it was running that it sounded like you were laying next to a running car all night . The door leading to the balcony had a very loose door knob and holes thru the door near the bottom . Unsafe for a ground floor . Furniture in the room was worn and very “tired” . Would never go back here .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice location in Pompano, easy access into Ft lauderdale. Lovely big spacious room with nice sea views. Enjoy drinks right on the beach from the Tiki bar. Nice helpful staff and easy parking right outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Beachcomber Resort and Villas, Hotel Management
Thank You. It was our pleasure having you stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location, hotel needs updating.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotel was ok. Very nice outdoor facility but the inside is dark & dated. Hallway rugs need replacement (at least on our floor), they have a smell. Room was good, clean & a nice view but again kitchen cabinets are dated. Hotel staff were very nice but the check in guy was a bit rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location, nice atmosphere.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice location, pleasant staff.
Cons: Some strong cleaning fluid smell in hallways could be eliminated.
Location: There is a small shopping mall across the street - food and beverages store and a restaurant. Other restaurants would require a car or long walk.
This is a nice hotel overlooking the beach, with friendly staff. It is not a posh place but has great comfortable atmosphere. Walks on the beach at sunrise are spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Everyone at the hotel constantly was working. The staff was out at 5am every morning getting the pool, restaurant, and bar ready. People waited on you without bugging you. Everything you needed was there. Very good food at the restaurant right on the ocean. Plenty of hangout places. Great bar. Very clean pool. They had a live musician every night. Loved the view from my balcony. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Nice location on beach.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Has its own private beach. Good food selection in the restaurant in hotel and also had lots of good eats around. Rooms are nice, hallway is kind of older. only ice machine is on 1 first floor. We had a partial ocean view room which had a nice balcony. great pool and they give you the wall street journal every morning which is nice. Parking was free and good. Only issue in our room was toilet would run on its own every two or three minutes. The place must not mind paying for water because that was wasteful. The shower was great in that it didn't try to conserve water at all. Overall a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Too many people smoking around the pool Lounge chairs are right next to each other and there was constant smoke from both sides.
Parking is challenging Restaurants and bar open to public