Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Older but very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The nice lady who ran the front office, very sweet, the awesome pool, the fact that it's not a "corporate" run hotel, the iguanas, the kitchenette...
Cons: The response of the maid who was in our room when we thought we could get in. She seemed very put out and was very unfriendly.
Location: Location was perfect- right on the beach and right down the street from The Briney restaurant. Also a small park right there by the restaurant.
I loved the pool and kitchenette! The iguanas running around were a bonus, as was the very soft and comfortable mattress topper in room 22!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Your kinds words and effort to share this with us is well appreciated. We are happy to hear, you had a memorable time here. Our location is a real asset, but it's nice to see that our effort in Service and our arrangements find its recognition as well. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of my maid. All the maids were overwhelmed that particular day. These maids are truly kind and usually have great reviews. Thanks again and all the best.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Little slice of old Florida

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older property. It is not fancy by any means and very laid back. We had a nice spacious room with a kitchenette. The beachfront is beautiful with lots of palm trees and the beach feels private. It was never crowded while we were there. Hotel staff were super friendly. I would stay again. We ate at Zona Fresca and the PDQ and both were good cheap eats. Zona Fresca has an awesome Salsa bar and fish tacos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us so much, as we emphasis on personal service and individual guest approach. Thank you and hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Warm regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Poorly maintained property. Several things in unit needed to be fixed. Not enough lighting to read after dark. Tiny tv. Could use cosmetic improvements. View outside room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very concerned with these comments, and I promise you that I will personally look into this. Please accept our apologies, and our commitment that this will not happen again. We value you as our guest and will work hard to retain your business. The property had just gone through a severe hurricane and did not yet recover fully, but we are on our way. Thanks be to God as he held our hand throughout the entire storm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Fantastic Location

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Really cute a d quaint hotel. It is perfectly located just steps to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words and compliments, we are 62 years on the market and it is great to be considered as quaint. We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our facilities and appreciate your review.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a very pretty property that is right on the beach with excellent access to beach-front shops, restaurants, and watering holes. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable clean beach-front property

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel promotes itself as a "Boutique" hotel. I would not necessarily call it that, but it is very quaint, old-Florida, and right on the beach. It is an older property, with renovations that have been done over the years. My room had some renovations that had been shabbily done, but I knew I wasn't staying in a 5-star luxury resort, and kind of expected that. I had reserved a King Studio room, which was not ocean-front, and when they called to confirm my stay, I was pleasantly surprised to learn I had been upgraded to ocean-front. The view was amazing, the room clean, the staff pleasant and the short walk to the beach unbeatable. The pool area was nice and well-maintained. The road in front of the hotel was under renovation and the owner contacted me immediately following my reservation to let me know about it and gave me the option to cancel. Upon arrival, the road had been opened up, so it ended up not being an issue. It is overall a great place to stay and certainly affordable for ocean-front. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again if/when I need a room in Pompano Beach.
5 out of 5
by Toni

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly and the location was the best... The beach front was wonderful.and relaxing.... Our room was comfortable but needs some up dates. Think we will be back again---Soon.... Thanks ya"ll...
5 out of 5
by Edicer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Basday

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was because of the beach but it needs a lot of updating not even a phone in the room