Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a very pretty property that is right on the beach with excellent access to beach-front shops, restaurants, and watering holes. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable clean beach-front property

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel promotes itself as a "Boutique" hotel. I would not necessarily call it that, but it is very quaint, old-Florida, and right on the beach. It is an older property, with renovations that have been done over the years. My room had some renovations that had been shabbily done, but I knew I wasn't staying in a 5-star luxury resort, and kind of expected that. I had reserved a King Studio room, which was not ocean-front, and when they called to confirm my stay, I was pleasantly surprised to learn I had been upgraded to ocean-front. The view was amazing, the room clean, the staff pleasant and the short walk to the beach unbeatable. The pool area was nice and well-maintained. The road in front of the hotel was under renovation and the owner contacted me immediately following my reservation to let me know about it and gave me the option to cancel. Upon arrival, the road had been opened up, so it ended up not being an issue. It is overall a great place to stay and certainly affordable for ocean-front. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again if/when I need a room in Pompano Beach.
5 out of 5
by Toni

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly and the location was the best... The beach front was wonderful.and relaxing.... Our room was comfortable but needs some up dates. Think we will be back again---Soon.... Thanks ya"ll...
5 out of 5
by Edicer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Basday

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was because of the beach but it needs a lot of updating not even a phone in the room
5 out of 5
by Michael

Quiet and peaceful.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: We liked the view from our room. The bed was comfortable. There is a laundry area on premises which was helpful.
Cons: The internet was really slow. There was no shampoo/lotion so remember to bring some.
Location: There is a walking pier north of the hotel. We ate at a nearby place called Flanagans which had great food. Good location for getting on freeway.
We loved our stay here because it was right on the beach. We could sit by the pool or on the balcony and see the beach and the lighthouse. Breakfast is not provided so plan accordingly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low end room but great beach access

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The inn is only a block away from the public beach. Very convenient. Shops restaurants are a short walk as well, maybe half a mile. The inn also has its own access to the beach, it couldn't be any easier. Now for the room. Not very clean. Old paint. Terrible WiFi. Maid service almost non existent. If you value being pampered, don't bother with this place. It's for someone who wants a budget palace that will put up with student like rooms but for a great beach location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room we had was very tiny but comfortable. It was an older property but was maintained very well. The only problem we really had was the fact that the bathroom floor was not clean, there was long black hairs on it and the foil cover off of a tube of toothpaste was left on it as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards,