Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facility

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Disappointed in not getting the room I requested. Valet parking system is mediocre at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Breakfast not very good and with all the extra charges expensive otherwise very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by PompanoParadise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage Department.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Dirty bathtub !!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Night Staff, and restaurant staff were great. Own restaurants, and I would have been proud to have these staff members working for me.
Cons: Customer service. Its the one thing that associates can not blame on upper management. Just care about the Marriotts guest as if they were your own.
The staff at check-in on the evening of the 28th were exceptional , Had been driving for 9hrs, so when I got to my room I didn't spend much time in the bathroom area. When I was to get into the shower the next morning , I noticed there was about 2 inches of water in the tub, upon further inspection I was to ascertain that the tub was dirty. Understand I was prepared to get in the shower, so I made the decision to clean the tub myself. I am an employer and I understand mistakes happen with employees. I guess its how you deal with these mistakes that separates the management that cares and one that is drawing a paycheck. Checking out on the 29th the front desk staff asked how my stay was, I proceeded to explain my "dirty tub" experience. to my surprise they didn't care less. I use Marriott hotels because of their impeccable customer service. Well these staff members who were representing the company on the morning of 29th.fell short of doing their jobs as Marriott representatives. The uncaring attitude was surprising . Here is even more of an example of the staff not caring about a loyal guest. I was on my way to the airport thought I would grab a bottle of water. I asked if they had one of their small bottles of water I could get. They said I could purchase a bottle in their gift shop. They then proceeded to charge me an absorbent amount for the $.40 bottle of water. Not a , here's a bottle for you for having to clean your bathtub. Staff fell short of companies standards .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by PompanoMarriott, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your review and the areas that are of concern, There are no excuses for cleanliness concerns and this has been since addressed accordingly. We have our entire management team inspecting rooms as well as Housekeeping Department to ensure to exceed our customer satisfaction and company standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Awesome vacations

Posted Oct 31, 2017
My boyfriend and I just spent a week here and everything was great. It's our third time coming to this hotel and we have always been very pleased and confortable but this time we were very glad with the two chairs and an umbrella for the beach with no charge!! It was awesome!! We truly want to congratulate the hotel for this PLUS. With all its features we definitly will come back soon. The beach is wonderful and we love the area! Two thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you had a great getaway for a week and an awesome vacation with us. Our team can't wait for you to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coral springs fl

Price gouging

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice hotel but they charge for everything. 25 dollars a day for parking. Resort fee of 25 dollars for lounge chairs on beach. They nickel and dime you for everything. I will try another hotel in area next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by PompanoParadise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. All hotels in the area provide valet parking only and have a mandatory Resort Fee that includes several amenities. Our $20 daily Resort Fee includes following amenities: - High speed Wi-Fi -Two beach lounge chairs and one beach umbrella per day -Daily fitness/yoga class for two people -Two bottled waters in guest room replenished daily -Unlimited local and domestic long distance phone calls -15% discount on all regular-priced Spa Treatments & Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead, FL

Five stars

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very comfortable, clean, great beachfront property, outstanding service, fantastic breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by PompanoParadise, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and giving us Five Stars. We are very pleased and can't get a bigger compliment! Hope to welcoming you soon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overal nice stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was they don't have enough cribs to accommodate families. I was bummed my kid had to sleep next to us wasn't as relaxing as o hoped especially when on vacation. The hotel and staff are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by PompanoParadise, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Unfortunately, we provide cribs on a first come first serve basis. Based on the fact that hotel was sold out during this time all cribs were gone fast. We apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano, TX

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was our honeymoon and we had a great time. The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by PompanoParadise, Hotel Management
First off congratulations on your wedding. We are very pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We would love to welcoming you again. Maybe on your first Anniversary?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was great with the exception of the maid service, which needs a lot of improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by PompanoParadise, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit and will work hard to improve on the maid service. So glad to hear you had a great stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is on the beach, however any place you would want to go is FAR away from everything. Drinks were very expensive, food not that good! we went next door, for a fun time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by PompanoParadise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and staying with us. We have partnered with a transportation service that is offering free rides to all Restaurants within 1.5 mile radius 7 days a week from 5:30 PM to 10:00 PM.