Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Only thing was the sweet girl at the front desk.
Cons: Everything!
I will start by saying the young lady that checked me in was very kind!! When the manager who was in the back heard I might have an extra guest she immediately came up front to let me know if I don't pay the extra 10 dollars and register her there will be a penalty! I was forced to get the ID's of my elderly mother and friend! Never have I had to do this and I travel often. On our last day while I was out of the hotel my cousin arrived with his children. He did not realize he had to show ID and his children were in the pool. The lovely girl from the front desk came out and asked for his ID. Before my cousin could get his ID and go to the desk the very nasty manager came out with a phone and called the police!!! The police for children being in a pool!! The youngest was so upset and crying saying I don't want my daddy to go to jail!! The worst experience I have ever had at a hotel! Do NOT stay here!! On top of it all, my Aunt said to the manager I will never recommend this place! The manager replied "I don't care"!
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room and the hotel grounds are not as advert

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Match the room and surrounding details with the site
Location: No restaurants or things to do nearby
Room is not a suite Not as close to the beach No tiki bar on site
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge springs, PA

Decent place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This was a last minute reservation because are original plans failed, very nice to accommodate us, older hotel but up kept and clean
5 out of 5
by KAYLA

Beautiful, Inexpensive Hotel Footsteps from Beach!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
After my flight was delayed 6 hours, I was worried that I would not make it to the hotel in time to check in (3 am) . However when I called and said that I was going to be late, the front desk clerk was more than accomodating and stayed past her shift to make sure that I was able to check in safely and efficiently. The resort itself was beautiful, peaceful and beyond relaxing. The beach was not as crowded as other parts of the beach, even though it was just a short walk away from the pier, which is free to walk on! While I did travel alone, I felt completely safe. Everyone I met in the area was very friendly and helpful in pointing me in the direction of some VERY delicious food just a block or two away from the hotel. I very highly recommend this area to those in search of a relaxing vacation!
5 out of 5
by Willard A.

A great getaway resort, with great rates.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at your motel. The employees were friendly and did a great job cleaning our rooms. If you need anything they are on it asap. The ocean is across the street and there are resturants and a Walgreen within two blocks of the resort.We will definitely stay here again. My only suggestion is that maybe the rooms shound have racks to hang wet clothes on. Thanks for a great week at your resort, we will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: Safety box in the room Better air conditioning
Location: Really good, close to the beach, restaurants
I will appreciate a safety box in the room. Better air conditionin, really humid in the room. Really nice people at the office. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Friendly check-in and fresh rooms.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
- just across from the beach - staff was lovely - nice room for the price - I booked for the wrong day by accident (on a non-refundable booking through Expedia) but they kindly were able change the reservation :)