Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great view!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: We didn't have a car but Uber was our friend! One restaurant on site and another next door. No shops within easy walking distance no prob with car
The rooms have been renovated to a really good standard. The panoramic beach view of the 2 bedroom apartment was fabulous. Great staff and nice bar/cafe. Fantastic location as back gate by the pool leads directly to the beach The only strange thing with the room was there was no closet/wardrobe. Therefore nowhere to hang things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach , sc

Nice room great views

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hotel was great , friendly staff, good location right on the beach , the room was nice and big with a full kitchen and washer and dryer the view from the bad was amazing, breakfast area was little crowded but with patience you will get what you want , I just didn't like paying for parking $ 20 a day plus tip but overall was great I will definitely stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Qc

Friendly beach hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Small hotel but large suites
Cons: Breakfast area crampy. Pool overcrowded. Feet washing bassin missing when coming back from the beach.
Location: Convenient location, quiet neighbourhood. Nice drive on A1A coastal road to Fort Lauderdalle.
Overall can't go wrong with Residence Inn Pompano Beach. Although parking fee add to the bill the valet service turned out to be very convenient and efficient. We got an upgraded room with two seperate sleeping rooms each of it with own bathroom. Traveling with our 21 year old son was a breeze with this kind of arrangement (kid gets up late you know that). Beachfront hotel so you don't need to carry beach gear. Cabana and beach chair service available from third party on the spot for a fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel & great staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
My stay at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale was excellent. Extremely professional and friendly staff with great guest service. If I had an issue, it was resolved and in a timely fashion. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Ron K., Hotel Management
and you are ALWAYS welcome....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hot water was an issue. Lots of families. Room large, nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
We've never had an issue with lack of hot water before. I'm so very sorry that it impacted your almost perfect stay with us. Please return and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Newly renovated nice room layouts beautiful grounds just steps away from the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Ron K., Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review! Please return and visit whenever in the area!
5 out of 5
by Yohena

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! We can't tell you how much we appreciate it. Come back and see us again very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KS Texas

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Only thing we didn't like was the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for the GREAT review. We're so happy when our guests enjoy our property and staff. Please come back and see us soon.
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
No power!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
I'm so very sorry that you had to experience the city power outage with us. I thank you for be patient. I do know that we did everything in our power to make sure that our guests were well taken care of during this time. Thankfully, we had an emergency generator that assisted us through the few hours of the storm that went through and until the local power company could restore power. Please return in the future and experience us in all of our sunny glory.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Worth your hard earned dollars.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
You will be shocked at how wonderful this hotel is. The staff is friendly, the valet works quickly, and the room felt like home. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
What a wonderful review. Can't thank you enough. Please come back and see us every chance you get!