Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach , sc

Nice room great views

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hotel was great , friendly staff, good location right on the beach , the room was nice and big with a full kitchen and washer and dryer the view from the bad was amazing, breakfast area was little crowded but with patience you will get what you want , I just didn't like paying for parking $ 20 a day plus tip but overall was great I will definitely stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Qc

Friendly beach hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Small hotel but large suites
Cons: Breakfast area crampy. Pool overcrowded. Feet washing bassin missing when coming back from the beach.
Location: Convenient location, quiet neighbourhood. Nice drive on A1A coastal road to Fort Lauderdalle.
Overall can't go wrong with Residence Inn Pompano Beach. Although parking fee add to the bill the valet service turned out to be very convenient and efficient. We got an upgraded room with two seperate sleeping rooms each of it with own bathroom. Traveling with our 21 year old son was a breeze with this kind of arrangement (kid gets up late you know that). Beachfront hotel so you don't need to carry beach gear. Cabana and beach chair service available from third party on the spot for a fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Newly renovated nice room layouts beautiful grounds just steps away from the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Ron K., Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review! Please return and visit whenever in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KS Texas

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Only thing we didn't like was the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for the GREAT review. We're so happy when our guests enjoy our property and staff. Please come back and see us soon.
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
No power!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
I'm so very sorry that you had to experience the city power outage with us. I thank you for be patient. I do know that we did everything in our power to make sure that our guests were well taken care of during this time. Thankfully, we had an emergency generator that assisted us through the few hours of the storm that went through and until the local power company could restore power. Please return in the future and experience us in all of our sunny glory.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Worth your hard earned dollars.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
You will be shocked at how wonderful this hotel is. The staff is friendly, the valet works quickly, and the room felt like home. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
What a wonderful review. Can't thank you enough. Please come back and see us every chance you get!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Seems that you had an issue during your stay. Please reach out to us if there is anything we can assist you with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 24, 2017
Amazing location! Hotel updates are perfect. Staff was engaged and energetic. Christina n at the front desk was welcoming and extended every courtesy!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Ron K., Hotel Management
From myself, our staff and Cristina... thank you for this great review! We're so pleased that you had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so happy to hear when our guests enjoy their visits with us!
3 out of 5
by David

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your review David