Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

had a nice vaca

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We enjoyed are stay very much! They don't provide daily room service but if you need any thing you just call. The room had a full size Kitchen equipped with everything you need just go to Publix supermarket near by and stock up. The beach is right across the street and the pool was always clean. Pool towels always available at front desk. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penna

Lovely view of the water way and the beach.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything..
Cons: Really not very much..all is well..
Location: Fort Lauderdale very close, lots of restaurants, and places to see..
Great experience, lovely place and area, lots to do..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Better than expected

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Access to the other Wyndham resorts.
Cons: Less sales promotions at front desk, like boat rides and time share presentations.
Location: Nice beaches, Tiki bar, and Irish Pub
Got off to bad start at the front desk. One person in front of me but it took 20 minutes to check them in because of booking them boat rides and very long explanations of all the facilities, near by restaurants... Then when I am checking in I get the sales pitch for the boat ride and time share presentations and when I told them how I never do time share presentations any more because the sales people are too aggressive I got into a big argument with one of the desk people about how wrong I am and not to judge their presentations. So much for the customer being right. Any way after all of that unpleasantness was out of the way the good news was that our room was ready even though we were there well before check in time. Enjoyed the fact that we could use the other Wyndham resort that was right on the beach across the street. Nice Tiki bar as well with good music and Happy hour. Would go back even with the issues at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laval, Quebec, Canada

Very good hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The room The pool and its surroundings The friendly staff The cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: For the first time we stayed in a studio appt. it was very spacious, kitchen very well equipped with chairs around the counter to eat..... but no tabl
Location: Nice location, walking distance from Atlantic Blvd.and the park Close to the beach Great pizza place very close.
This hotel is well situated, near the beach. The personnel is friendly and very helpful. The room has all the required amenities and is spacious and comfortableand most importantly is very clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Great room. Nice view. Very friendly staff. I did not like the time share sales pitch, the fact that there is no daily maid service or the late check in and early check out.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

A decent value

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Not the best location but not terrible. A good value stay if you get a value price. The beach across the street has A LOT of sea grass and stuff washing ashore and it wasnt clean up while we were there in late March.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
We received an upgrade to a one bedroom which was great. Unit was very dark but we were happy to get the extra room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This review is for Wyndham Sea Garden

Posted Mar 9, 2017
After our reservation was confirmed, we were informed that the Wyndham Santa Barbara was overbooked and they had relocated us to the Wyndham Sea Gardens. We were told that it was a comparable hotel. We soon found that it was not. I was already not impressed with the main lobby area. This was more of a timeshare vacation resort. At check-in the girl tried several times to convince us to come to the 90 minute sales meeting, even after we declined several times. We were tired from traveling and check in took too long because of her trying to convince of her "invitation". She seemed less warm and fuzzy after we declined. We were told that we could not have an ocean view after-all because those were owned. So we had no view and no balcony-all things we had booked at the Santa Barbara. The room and bathroom were dirty and ragged. It was adjoined, so we didn't have much quiet. There was no room service or housekeeping. Based on my experience, I will stay away from all Wyndham Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice place.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice place reasonably close to beach. My room was a upscale hotel room certainly not a time share level. Shower water pressure was terrible and that's the biggest problem. Maybe isolated to my room because sink was OK. It would be nice to have a small shop to get toiletries and some snacking food not just a vending machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, GA

Best hotel stay in many years!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Super-helpful staff and all the amenities of a fully stocked condo.
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.
Location: Walking distance to all water attractions and an abundance of wonderful restaurants.
We wanted to share a Christmas get-together with our son and his family. Little did we know they had flown in our other son's daughter from Oregon! We had a great time, and our room at Wyndam topped it off. All the amenities and a wonderful staff. We would stay there again even without the great deal through Expedia.