Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Honeymoon

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location across the street from the beach and close to local restaurants and stores. The resort was beautiful, and well maintained.
1 out of 5
by Jason

Find a better choice.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures were not even the same hotel they put me in. The room was a third of the advertised size and it had a queen instead of the advertised king. When I called to address the issues I was told that's the largest room available, if I wanted a king I would have to move from the suite to a standard room. One of the two toilets didn't work, there was food inside the dining chandelier, excessive mold/mildew in the shower, some kind of black sticky substance on the bottom of the kitchen cabinets, and heavy dust on top of the fridge, pictures and light fixtures . Overall this was a poorly cleaned and maintained facility. I cannot upload photos, it's only allowing me to take Live Photos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

MAKE SURE YOU CHECK THE NOISE

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This was our third stay at this hotel. We always stay at a two bedroom suites. This time we were offered a nice comfortable suite at the Southern tower, with an adjacent garage, a beautiful garden, etc It was on the 4th floor, room 454 Our master bedroom was comfortable, with jacuzzi, king size bed, BUT .... something was under the bedroom, probably the air conditioning monstrous unit for the building, located on the garage level on ththe 3rd floor and the bedroom was just unbearably noisy at night. I knew that they don't have any other rooms, since this one was offered to us as a last resort, after we were given two separate rooms in the beginning. We said, that this is not what we were expecting and the staff took care of the issue right away. Anyway, when you stay at this hotel, make sure your room is not noisy from the equipment in the southern tower
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are run down, the tub had hair in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

false advertising on location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Staff needs to pay more attention to guests and less to upselling the resort time shares.
Booked the beach location and at check in was told not available, first come first serve. This was a reservation, not standby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pompano beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The place was clean, staff was very friendly, overall the place was good. The location is for retirees, no good places to walk to for kids, food or tourist areas. We had to cross the road to get to the beach and there was no view. The condos were one of the older ones for Wyndham.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Average place Rooms need upgrading Family friendly Peaceful Beach access
1 out of 5
by Diane

Misleading Pictures and a Terrible Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We felt very deceived by what we purchased on Hotels.com. The picture of this hotel and the description are very misleading. I thought I was booking into a tower on the beach only to find out we were put in a 4 story old building. This hotel is not on the beach. The actual tower in the hotels.com picture is a time share building and if you are not an owner, you will not get one of those rooms. We paid a fortune for a dump! There was no water pressure in the shower whatsoever, the carpets were stained and it was obviously an old motel that had been attempted to be updated. We did not receive any housekeeping during our stay and came home to our room in the same condition as we left it in the morning. We would NEVER recommend this hotel and felt like we were ripped off
3 out of 5
by julie

Not as advertised!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked my reservation, the room description listed jetted bathtubs and a balcony or patio. My room had neither. The air conditioning unit was located near the floor under the window...i had to get down on my knees to adjust the unit!!! Room was clean, we enjoyed the spa and the kitchette was excellent!! Sure did miss not having the patio to enjoy a private area to sit!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, ny

Relaxing and perfect

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: On the beach. Large bed. Great view. Well stocked kitchen. Amazing, large, jetted tub.
Location: Beach and good food. We spent one day in Miami and one day in Pt. St. Lucie. Both not a bad drive away.
The hotel was perfect. Large, roomy, everything you need in a kitchen, a jetted tub that fit both myself and my husband and ON THE BEACH! The view was also wonderful and the hotel staff was nice. Perfect.