Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disturbing

Posted Aug 27, 2017
On the day of my check out, six different people knocked on my door telling me it is time to check out as if they were forcing me out of my room though I told them I was making a late check out
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice resort needs to be updated a little bit quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Aug 21, 2017
New and very comfortable room. Kitchen area wonderful, Nice VIEW and planta of space.
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Wyndham Sea Garden in Pompano Beach.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Be careful which room you get as they vary greatly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Felt at home,and beach close for sister,and friend

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
I use a wheelchair, and had to change rooms 3 times. Most people think a room for handicap person is a grab bar. There are different levels of disability. If I ask for a roll in shower, a built in seat should be there. I had to get a chair from the pool. The shower head, out of reach. The bed too high. I slept on the sofa. The staff did try to make me happy. Wish I knew how to educate folks to make life easier for us.. Multiple Sclerosis is a mean condition. I'm an Advocate, and through surveys have had changes to help others.I'm housebound, and still able to travel with my sister, so I need to be safe when she goes on the beach. Overall, I appreciate how helpful everyone was, from manager to reception staff. I would visit again, when handicap rooms are remodeled.
1 out of 5
by Jose

Very BAD Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very Bad.. No clean the room, no replace towels and only one paper toilet . I was asking in the lobby why Do not Have the room services and the answer: This is resort and you rental apartment Don't include services.. I never did rental Apartment , I Did reservation for simple room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
With just a walk across the street, you are at the beach! This was our 2nd time to this resort , and will definitely be back again! I recommend staying in the garden area with your balcony overlooking it. Just have your bug spray for the mosquitoes!! We also like the tiki bar , one of the bartenders could have been a little friendlier. She didn't seem to enjoy her job. We would go on the beach every night , and just enjoy the atmosphere! Wish we could've stayed another few nights to maybe see the turtles hatch! The people who walk around at night to check them are super friendly! Seeing iguanas everywhere was also awesome! The drive to Fort Lauderdale is super easy! South beach in Miami is also worth the drive !! Deerfield beach is also A MUST !! I would maybe consider the Wyndham there as well. Beautiful area and can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Would a be a "nice" resort type place if :

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The center area with tiki bar ( although not clean either) All of the plants and foliage across the street from the hotel
Cons: Cleanliness operations.... our key de-magnetized 3 times.
- The room was cleaner and less infested with bugs. - The only real place to eat nearby was the deli. the employees were not well trained and they were out of many ingredients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The property, staff, rooms and beach location is awesome. The only thing that could be better is if there were things to do within walking distance. Small tiki bar onsite with great service by Scott, yummy drinks at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. Very nice staff and always ready to assist in making your stay comfortable.