Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Aug 21, 2017
New and very comfortable room. Kitchen area wonderful, Nice VIEW and planta of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
With just a walk across the street, you are at the beach! This was our 2nd time to this resort , and will definitely be back again! I recommend staying in the garden area with your balcony overlooking it. Just have your bug spray for the mosquitoes!! We also like the tiki bar , one of the bartenders could have been a little friendlier. She didn't seem to enjoy her job. We would go on the beach every night , and just enjoy the atmosphere! Wish we could've stayed another few nights to maybe see the turtles hatch! The people who walk around at night to check them are super friendly! Seeing iguanas everywhere was also awesome! The drive to Fort Lauderdale is super easy! South beach in Miami is also worth the drive !! Deerfield beach is also A MUST !! I would maybe consider the Wyndham there as well. Beautiful area and can't wait to go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware. Scam place.

Posted Jun 18, 2017
1. It isn't a real hotel. It's a timeshare selling scam place. 2. We booked their "Standard Room, 1 Bedroom 980 square feet". At our late arrival receptionist claimed they don't have our reservation at all but found it after 15 minutes wait. She said they don't have our room but offered smaller replacement (approx. 400 square feet 1 bedroom apartment near pool. It's not advertised on expedia) with promise to resolve the issue tomorrow with manager. Next day manager said "you reserved 1 badroom and you got 1 bedroom. I don't care what expedia advertising". What a ...!!! 3. Expedia doesn't provide any customer protection for such case. They offered us $50 voucher for the next trip. I see few other similar reviews for this hotel. Seems like it's their "normal" business practice.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Honeymoon

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location across the street from the beach and close to local restaurants and stores. The resort was beautiful, and well maintained.
1 out of 5
by Jason

Find a better choice.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures were not even the same hotel they put me in. The room was a third of the advertised size and it had a queen instead of the advertised king. When I called to address the issues I was told that's the largest room available, if I wanted a king I would have to move from the suite to a standard room. One of the two toilets didn't work, there was food inside the dining chandelier, excessive mold/mildew in the shower, some kind of black sticky substance on the bottom of the kitchen cabinets, and heavy dust on top of the fridge, pictures and light fixtures . Overall this was a poorly cleaned and maintained facility. I cannot upload photos, it's only allowing me to take Live Photos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

MAKE SURE YOU CHECK THE NOISE

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This was our third stay at this hotel. We always stay at a two bedroom suites. This time we were offered a nice comfortable suite at the Southern tower, with an adjacent garage, a beautiful garden, etc It was on the 4th floor, room 454 Our master bedroom was comfortable, with jacuzzi, king size bed, BUT .... something was under the bedroom, probably the air conditioning monstrous unit for the building, located on the garage level on ththe 3rd floor and the bedroom was just unbearably noisy at night. I knew that they don't have any other rooms, since this one was offered to us as a last resort, after we were given two separate rooms in the beginning. We said, that this is not what we were expecting and the staff took care of the issue right away. Anyway, when you stay at this hotel, make sure your room is not noisy from the equipment in the southern tower
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are run down, the tub had hair in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

false advertising on location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Staff needs to pay more attention to guests and less to upselling the resort time shares.
Booked the beach location and at check in was told not available, first come first serve. This was a reservation, not standby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pompano beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The place was clean, staff was very friendly, overall the place was good. The location is for retirees, no good places to walk to for kids, food or tourist areas. We had to cross the road to get to the beach and there was no view. The condos were one of the older ones for Wyndham.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Average place Rooms need upgrading Family friendly Peaceful Beach access