Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHORLEY Lamcs England

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Not 10 mins walk from main entrance to the ruins more like 20. Minutes however the staff artwork than happy to tell you best way to walk My car was secure behind gates to which I had the key. Got to be really honest and say that they made me feel that I was in a home from home but they do not provide evening meals BUT as I was on my own the lovely lady made me evening meal at no charge, truth is not many places to eat in this area except pizzeria which was ok also bars around entrances to the ruins which provided burgers / pizzas etc. Take care as villa is in one way narrow road enter from main road then turn first right the no entry sign is NOT well positioned but all being said I would DEFINITELY stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Fine B & B very near ancient Pompeii excavation

Posted May 25, 2017
The hostess went out of her way to be accommodating our stay: gave an additional room for our sons; took us to the excavation site and train station at no extra cost; great breakfast buffet with a wide variety of foods. Definitely would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

nice family area

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: nice family hotel
Cons: needs more maybe small fridge / microwave facilities like coffee, kettle
as nearby hotel good distance, owner dropped us to Pompei, but had great confusion about getting back to rome on marozzi bus as no one knew exact location at railway station, pompei visitor centre and hotels then found it is at roundabout away from pompei entrance. we came from rome to pompei on this bus dropped at a nearby railway station all depleted and crumbling, with poor marozzi bus customer service, no one will pick up phone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late summer 4 days

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Close to Pompeii. Clean room. Very friendly owner who made you feel at home.
Cons: No view, no where to dry clothing. Lots of dogs in the area roaming the streets.
Location: Close to Pompeii ruins and train station both approx 15 min walk. Approx 2 mile walk to main city center for an evening meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, friendly b and b.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely b and b, located on a very quiet cul-de-sac. Clean, tidy rooms and fantastic facilities. Continental breakfast was good, plenty to eat. Lena, the owner, was very helpful and friendly. Welcoming us as if part of the family. She offered us lifts and showed around the area, so we knew where to go and safe ways to walk with small children. Only down side is that the hotel backs on to the railway line, so you do hear the trains, however, don't think you could really get away from that as the railways seem to run through most areas and the Italians build right up to it! Would definitely use it again if travelling to that part of Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was very welcoming and helpful, we felt if you asked her anything she would have done it for you. We drove there and it was a little difficult to find. Felt very safe in the B&B. Very easy and quick to walk to the station and Pompeii site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy little Pompeii hideaway

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to stay here instead of in Naples and it was the right decision. We could walk to the ruins of Pompeii, take a train to Naples and Herculeum and to the Mount Vesuvius tour bus. We are walkers and experienced the area to its fullest. We can highly recommend the Pompeii restaurant Caupona which is just a 15 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Excellent location for Pompei

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent for sightseeing and Lena was very helpful.
This B and B is about a 10 min walk from one of the gates of Pompei and 20 mins walk to Pompei Scarvi station and the main gate so the location is excellent. There is also free parking. Lena, the owner is lovely and very helpful. The breakfast was very good, I needed a gluten free breakfast and Lena provided me with gluten free rolls and there was plenty to chose from with the rest of the breakfast. The cappuccino was the best and largest cup we had in Italy! The room was very nice, air conditioned with a very comfortable bed. We also went on the train to Herculaneum and if you wanted to go up Versuvius the tour leaves from Pompei Scarvi station so central for all tourist interests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We've enjoyed every minute we've spent there. It is not a luxury setting but it is very comfortable and the staff and the owner really added up to the level of satisfaction. It really felt like home. We hope we could go back sometimes
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels