Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Within easy walking distance of Scavi and Town

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great Hotel with attentive staff 24/7 All Places of interest and a small but good choice of places to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Convenient hotel for Pompeii ruins

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool at sister hotel. Garden area. Helpful, friendly staff
Location: Easy to access Pompeii ruins, and Circumvesuviana line nearby to get to Herculaneum.
Helpful, welcoming staff. Great to be able to leave luggage here after checkout whilst looked around ruins & returned later to pick up cases. Children (aged 10 & 11 years) loved the swimming pool at the sister hotel (courtesy pick up service available), & was great swimming with Vesuvius in the background. Charge to use the pool relatively expensive, but free if have dinner in hotel restaurant (which we did & service & food excellent). We didn't choose the tour available from hotel to go up Vesuvius, thinking it would be cheaper if we made own way & got minibus from Ercolaneum station. However, it would have been few Euros cheaper to take the tour from hotel, although may not have had quite so long at the summit. Room comfortable, & able to take breakfast up to garden area. Only issue was with bathroom, when we nearly flooded it as shower drainage a bit slow, & daughter partly covered it when standing in shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very kind helpful staff. Nice quiet garden

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful and thoughtful. Going to the trouble to offer to have breakfast ready earlier for us ( we had an early start) and fixing a small problem with the air-conditioning immediately, for example and just being nice which makes such a difference. There is also a lovely little garden at the back of the hotel where you can sit out and enjoy a quiet drink or a sandwich. Location is good for the back entrance to the ruins - which is in some ways the better way to go in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Staff charming and helpful. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and within a few steps of great restaurants and the best gelato shop! A 10 minute walk to the archeological sites. The hotel was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a good location for Pompeii and Herc

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Diana was well located for our trips to Pompeii and Herculaneum. The room was clean and spacious for a family of four and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good. I would go back to this hotel again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent mid level hotel with best staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff and overall value
Cons: Upgrade the beds and pillows
Location: Next to the train station. Awesome restaurants nearby.
The hotel is less than 100meters from the train station. Less than ten minute walk to the ruins. You will notice immediately the hotel staff is really nice and go out of there way to help. They will give you a hand out of some great tours. Tour of Amafi Coast which is awesome, my wife and I did this all day tour and it was worth much more than 50/person. Also 1/2 day tour of Mt Vesuvius. The rooms were standard but very clean. Breakfast was like a high end "continental breakfast" which I enjoyed. They have cheap water, and alcoholic beverages at the front desk which was really nice. Loved the stay, and was very inexpensive, as was Pompeii the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanest Hotel I've seen

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Lovely staff and gorgeous garden shaded with lemon trees. Close to the forum entrance to Pompeii where the lines are short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location for seeing the sights. Friendly staff and pleasant accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Great location!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
So close to the train station, central to restaurants and to the ruins. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Ajay

Nice place to stay in Pompei

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
We like staying at this property. Nice and clean and close to Train station. Stephenie did an outstanding job to provide all details.