Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The staff is always ready to help. Access, parking and location are very convenient for visiting Pompei's ruins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the reception was o.k

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sewage smell in bathroom; worn sheets, holes in the sheets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from Pompeii ruins

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Perfect location for 2 nights to explore Pompeii ruins & drive to Mt Vesuvius. Very quiet location, walking distance from centre & bars/restaurants. Hotel owns restaurant opposite which has lovely outside terrace.
4 out of 5
by Sylvie from Toronto, Ontario

Love this hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good. Loved the cappuccino!! The neighborhood was quiet which was very welcomed after the concert and it felt safe walking back late at night. The only frustrating thing was that the wifi was a bit spotty at times. Overall really enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert from heysham

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed here three times now we like it so much. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the room is well set out for a family of 4 to be comfortable in.
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Belfast

Good base for visit to Pompeii

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
We made a last minute reservation at Hotel Giovanna. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is within walking distance of Pompeii and has easily accessible parking. The restaurant across the road is convenient and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

staff gentilissimo

Posted Aug 21, 2017
staff gentilissimo .su richiesta ci hanno preparato la colazione fuori orario camere pulite e comode . posizione strategica .
4 out of 5
by Jozsef

Hotell i lugn område med fri parkering

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Personalen var utroligt trevlig och hjälpsam. Frukosten var enkelt men tillräkligt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Esperienza positiva.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Personale molto gentile e disponibile Camera e bagno molto accoglienti
Cons: Posizione un po' periferica rispetto al centro di Pompei.
Location: Comodo per automuniti. Un po' decentrato per chi vuole spostarsi con i mezzi pubblici
Consigliato per chi si muove in auto. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo.