Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Excellent Location!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This hotel is 3 min away from the excations and a couple extra minutes from the centre of the city. Parking is available, which is always a plus anywhere in Italy! The staff was courteous and friendly and the room was very clean. Our room had a view to the Vesuvius, which was pretty neat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was a bit dated but it was clean. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was basic but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Place near Pompeii Ruins

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large, the air-con worked really well, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Location: Hotel Iside is located on a quite street one block from the main thoroughfare that runs alongside the ruins of the ancient city of Pompeii.
We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Iside. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, spacious, and very accommodating. It is located very close to the Amphitheater Gate of the Pompeii ruins and is also a short walk from the contemporary city square, many great restaurants, and a 24-hour Carrefour Supermarket. While the staff spoke only a little English, they were amazingly friendly and helpful; there was absolutely no problem communicating. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Pompei location

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed one night at the hotel to see the ruins of Pompei and hike Vesuvio and could not have chosen a better location. We arrived early and they stored our bags and had delivered them to the room when we returned. Within walking distance to the ruins, cathedral and great restaurants. Hotel was very safe with gated parking and fresh oranges and lemons as a bonus. I would recommend highly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location outstanding for Ruins and day trips.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very short stroll (less than 5 minutes) to the ruins and downtown for shopping and dining. Terrific breakfast to start your day. Nice hosts at all hours. Secure parking and centrally located for day trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear gust, thank you for your review. We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have enjoyed everything about our hotel included the central location. Thank you also for your mention of the hotel staff. We hope to see you very soon. Kind regards Ida & family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value family hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place, free parking for your car under the shady trees of their backyard. The service was very good and friendly. Access to the Pompeii sites was easy, as well as the train station, if you decide to visit Herculeum or Naples. We had great breakfasts each morning, and were supplied with fresh figs the owners had picked off their trees. An easy walk into town for a large choice of restaurants. Driving as we did, into Pompeii was not difficult, and leaving the car was also a relaxation from driving for awhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have enjoyed everything about our hotel included the central location.Thank you also for your mention of the hotel staff and breakfast with fruit of our garden. We really thank you for having shared your satisfaction with us and other travelers. Hope to see you very soon. Kind regards, Ida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitman,MA USA

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Parking for rental cars is not safe, our luggage was stolen. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many reasons to stay at Hotel Iside

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff in this family run hotel were lovely and despite our limited Italian and their limited English, communication was good. I've only two small gripes: one was the breakfasts which were unvaried and stodgy. The other was that it would have been lovely to have a fridge in the room to keep water bottles cold. There was space and as it was 36degrees when we stayed there, it would have been a bonus. Private parking amongst the lemon trees was cute!