Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location but needs a bit of maintenance

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Needs some maintenance.
Location: Easily walked to Pompei archeological site which was fantastic.
Unfortunately a faulty door handle caught my wife in the bathroom when we first checked into the room which obviously left us disappointed with our stay. Everything else was adequate but it only takes one negative to spoil an event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by LIA – reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing . We regret the handle but could ask the staff who would promptly resolve the situation. We look forward to your next stay. Best regard
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
thank you
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. Rooms are basic, but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you for dedicating part of your time to review our structure, it is always a pleasure to receive compliments from our satisfied guests, every day we strive to ensure our guests a stay with comfort and comfort. Relax. We look forward to your next stay in Pompeii.
5 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely two night stay. The ruins were amazing. We did a Walks in Italy tour that was great. Would highly recommend Hotel Palma. It is in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your beautiful review and for having decided to share it with us. We are really happy to have had a nice stay at our Hotel and stayed very happy. We look forward to it soon! cordially
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed at this hotel from 10th - 14th April and was very happy with the service received, the size and cleanliness of the room and it's location to the town square and amphitheatre entrance to the ruins. As most tourist busses arrive at the gate at the opposite end of the archeological site, by entering early in the morning at the amphitheater gate, you can get a sense of being there on your own for an hour or so. This hotel has a nice roof terrace to just hang out on after a long days walking. If we return to Pompeiwe would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by LIA – reception, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having dedicated some of your time to the review of our facility, we are always happy when our guests are satisfied with the services offered by our hotel, all staff will be happy to welcome you for your next stay. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Close to everything. We were sad that we only got one night. Would definitely book this one again.
5 out of 5
by Maya from montréal

Amazing saty

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
From the first i loved this place. The staff is very nice, clean. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by David from New Zealand

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in and they held the bags for us but not in a very secure place so we took our valuables with us. Friendly staff. Breakfast not as good as others, but adequate. No cooked breakfast if that's what you like. No tea. Took our own teabags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Everything at this hotel was great! Affordable, friendly staff and close to everything.. Short walk to the ruins, cafe's and shopping.
4 out of 5
by deborah from New jersey

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Excellent location near train station. Close to ruins, terrace was awesome. My kids and I loved sitting up there watching the sunset! Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet could use some eggs and less desserts!