Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel as a base for travelling

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, swimming pool was open until 10pm heated on the evening which was perfect for us and the kids after a day of sightseeing
Cons: Beds quite hard so softer mattresses, fridge in rooms needed. Re-open the restaurant and hotel would be brilliant
Location: Close to train station and pompeii ruins
Hotel small so always plenty of sun loungers and seats, swimming pool made the difference especially in August and kids loved it. It is heated on the evenings and open until 10pm it made a massive difference for us to relax and for the kids to splash around following hours of sightseeing in the daytime. We used this hotel as a base to visit naples, herculaneum, pompeii and sorrento and it was perfect for that reason. Restaurants on the evening are about a ten to fifteen minute walk but the town of Pompeii comes alive at night and is beautiful and relaxing. Hotel staff friendly. Breakfast basic but did the job to set us up for the day. Would go back but only in the summer months when the pool is open. You also don't pay city tax at this hotel at the time of writing :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient to train station, Pompeii.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The 'Mystery' is that by June 10th, the pool was still under repair, is empty, and not open. The restaurant is now closed. However, the staff is great, the breakfast is fresh, and the bar well stocked.
1 out of 5
by Wilfred

A Very Tired Old Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived after a fourteen hour journey to be very disappointed. We chose this hotel specifically because it had a pool. Unfortunately the pool was empty. In our room the wifi did not work, so we could not watch tv on the iPad. The room was not equipped with a tv, kettle or fridge. So, we could not even prepare a drink. We were told we did not have to stay the week as arranged. But, it is hard to find alternative accommodation in June, especially as the wifi was so poor in the reception area. The TV in the reception did not have an English Channel. There was also no air conditioning in the reception/ breakfast area which did not encourage you to stay very long. Our double bed was two singles put together and our pillows were almost flat. The room was also set up for a disabled person. The poor receptionist doubled as bar attendant in the evening. A very tired hotel where the facilities were less than a cheap B and B. We were most upset as we only take one holiday a year.
3 out of 5
by Eileen

Hotel by the pool

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this hotel because we were visiting Herculaneum. I use a wheeled walking aid and the lift is rather small and quite old. But the stay was pleasant enough with a free breakfast buffet. There is a pool at the hotel but as it was December it was quite empty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outdated hotel but great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
great location to visit scavi Pompei. Although hotel has a nice swimming pool and was very clean, it is very outdated, especially the economy rooms. These are the motel rooms and have NO comfort (no airco, no TV, very small bathroom). Beds are not comfortable (hard matress). Poor wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super wee spot to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay away Pompeii, nice rooms and clean pool. Easy into the ruins especially if want to avoid the masses and pop in later. Walk into town is fine and worth it as we found Pompeii row. To be one of the cleanest, and check out the bar just before the 24 supermarket, hidden behind the service station.... All cocktail €5! Great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colin from UK

A convenient escape from the heat of Pompeii

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's big attraction to us was its convenience for access to the Pompeii archaeological site, enabling early arrival to beat the long queues that build in the morning. The hotel also provides an oasis that is an escape from the heat and crowds of summer. The swimming pool and surrounding area is a great place to relax. The hotel is an easy 400m walk from the local railway station but in the evening local restaurants are quite a long walk into town but not an unpleasant walk. The breakfast is nothing spectacular but good enough and in a good outdoors, shaded setting overlooking the pool area. I didn't expect the hotel to be right beside the railway track and the autostrada and consequently be more noisier than I expected. The staff were helpful, efficient and polite and the rooms well serviced. The showering arrangement in the bathrooms is arcane, with a handheld shower that is designed for use whilst sitting down in the bath - but, hey, it worked!
3 out of 5
by Lucksanara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea, UK

Fantastic hotel, close to Pompeii site

Posted May 11, 2016
Lovely for hotel to stay in, friendly staff, close to Pompeii site. Fantastic as a lone female, safe and secure. Close to train station - some noise, but not at night (approx 10.30pm to 7am), brilliant for travelling without a car.