Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Huber from Sfo bay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Good location though very old room uncomfortable beds & pillows bathroom in bad condition
2 out of 5
by Trina from Canada

Friendly hosts but noisy neighbourhood!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was big with access to the padio, which was nice as we often brought dinners to eat there. The hosts at Il Bassotto were kind and helpful. The croissant for breakfast was still warm from the oven! The downside, if you are a light sleeper, was the noise from within the B & B (the walls are very very thin and you can hear every conversation next door and the tv sounds like it is right next to you) and the noise from the street! There was generally sounds of partying in the neighbourhood till 1 or 2 in the morning most nights. I had a very difficult time sleeping at this B & B. My son slept soundly as noise doesn't bother him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Americans from Germany

Memorable Travel Stop!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
These are the kind of hotels that make lasting memories.. What's not to love about a hotel named and decorated for it's owners' basset hound?! Charming place run by charming people who speak little (but enough) English, anticipate your arrival and have the room set, remember your choice of croissant filling the second breakfast there.. Sure, some would prefer this room have a direct windows to the outside.. Some would want more choices and more food at breakfast.. Could have better water pressure in the shower (but the exhaust fan worked great!) But we had a wonderful time, chatted with other guests in the very lovely garden breakfast room. Secured parking was free, internet connection too--and it was strong..breakfast included.. Only 5 minute walk to the east gate to the Pompeii sites---don't miss that experience!--and right in the middle of the town, away from hawking tourist stops. Best stop on our trip.. Drove the Amalfi coast in a 2nd memorable day, and returned back here easily. Delightful! And a great value!
4 out of 5
by Arjen from Salt Lake City, UT

Very central location, close to Pompeii entrance

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice three room B&B run by a jovial lady. Convenient parking in their little plaza behind locked gates. Just about a 5 minute walk to the entrance of Pompeii while walking past the beautiful cathedral. The rooms are simple with pretty hard beds, but effective, with a small fridge and a complete bathroom. Warm chocolate croissants with great coffee and fresh lemonade for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Not staying at the b&b
Great location as it's easy to walk to the ruins. We stayed at an hotel across the road though - not at the b & b... We still could park our car in the secure spot at the b&b. Friendly hotel personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from paris

Nice and friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Nice and friendly (even with my lack of Italian). Easy place to find, parking available. Close walking distance to the historic sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent staff/owners,English not very good but worked ok ,very clean, close to everything you will want to do in Pompei.
5 out of 5
by David

Great location and friendly owners

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels
This B&B is located one block from the central plaza. It's only a 10 minute walk to the entrance to the ruins. The owners were very helpful. When our laptop would not work with their WiFi, they allowed us to use their personal computer. Parking is inside their property behind a closed gate. We parked our car under a tree. The bottom limb scraped the paint on the roof of our car. I recommend cutting the bottom limb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Great stay

Posted Dec 30, 2011 on Hotels
In the Centre of town. Great Host.