Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at reasonable price

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for what we needed it for - getting in to Naples later in the afternoon, wanted to see Pompeii before moving on to Amalfi Coast but didn't want to stay in Naples. The hotel was very clean, business atmosphere. Room was a fine size and had all basic amenities. Unfortunately smelled of smoke despite the room being nonsmoking (but obviously not the hotels fault). Front desk was helpful and recommended a few good dinner places in Pompeii - the pizzeria we went to was great, authentic Napolitean pizza. The hotel is a 15 min walk from Pompeii/Pompeii Ruins and 25min walk from Pompeii Scavi Train Station (can't be reached from other Pompeii Corcumvesuviana station as there is no sidewalk and it goes along a larger road). Only recommendation would be that for a short trip this is not ideally located to city center so makes it hard to walk into town for dinner, leave luggage and walk to ruins, etc. but definitely adequate hotel if you don't mind walking and for a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were extremely helpful and even arranged transportation to a wonderful restaurant where we had a great meal! We were walking distance from the Pompei ruins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our two nights here. Convenient to restaurants and Pompeii ruins and the parking garage was an added benefit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL,USA

About a mile from ruins, walkable. Great staff.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very clean. Staff (especially Ciro) was wonderful. Most spoke English well. All were helpful in providing directions and information.
Cons: WIFI did not work in the rooms but everywhere else was fine.
Location: Handy to Pompeii and Vesuvius.
Pleasant hotel. The area may have been safe but didn't feel like it. As with most of the Naples and Pompeii region, it appeared dirty and trash was everywhere.
4 out of 5
by Jesse from Canada

1 night stay

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 Night stay, clean, modern hotel located nearby Pompeii with free parking. Room had plenty of space, was clean and met all expectations and then some given the price point. Area of the hotel is not the best, but we only spent one night so not a big deal. Local restaurant will pick you up and drop you off if you want, and I highly recommend the restaurant. Breakfast was adequate, overall the hotel provides great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..but

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Uncomfortable bed, the entire place is tiled so noise reverberates through the entire place. Family run, children yelling & screaming for hours in the afternoon. Couldnt sleep cause the staff bashed and banged everydoor closed all night. Other guests dragging chairs in their rooms and dining area. Parking was underground and made a small car feel way to big and u can get parked in. The hotel and staff present well but it just wasn't a relaxing experience. The location of the hotel was also very suspect and wouldnt recommend leaving the premises after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Centrally located & AMAZING staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Modern, clean hotel with nice rooms. Underground parking garage was a bit tight to maneuver in but we were glad to have the car off the road and it was tall enough for our roof box. Breakfast was limited but adequate and coffee was made to order and was delicious! Staff were very friendly and helpful which added to the experience. Pros: Clean, new, really excellent bathroom. Nice breakfast with plenty of choices. Free private parking (though pretty small!), good wi-fi everywhere. This location is best for a car as it is not that close to town and the ruins, but rather, close to a highway exit. You must walk over a overpass of the highway and along a busy street or "traffic artery" in order to get to the town, then, through the town to the ruins. It is about 15 or 20 or 30 minutes but the problem is that for most of the day you will be walking through the ruins, and unless it is winter, it can be very hot and there is a lot of pavement.
5 out of 5
by Kazi from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

5 STAR HOTEL AT A 3 STAR PRICE

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Despite being in the country side of Italy, Hotel Visagi was hands down the best hotel we stayed at during our trip to Italy (Rome, Venice, Pompei, and Naples). I usually try to tell a fair account of my stay including both positives and negatives but even after a few days of contemplation i don't have one negative thing to say about the hotel. The room was large, clean, well lit, safe, and a/c controlled (important with the humid weather in Pompei). The staff were second to none as they did EVERYTHING they could to give us a great service. We weren't able to find a rental car, and they found it for us. We didn't have time to fold our clothes, and they folded it for us. We needed help with directions and they were the first to point everything out. The hotel went above and beyond to make our experience a great one and I would definitely say they accomplished their goal. My ownly concern at the end of my stay was "how on earth is this just a 3 start hotel???"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel, pleasant staff, would stay again

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Modern, good location, secure garage.
Location: Good location on outskirts of Pompei. Within walking distance to ruins - 30 mins. Restaurants located in town centre, about 15-20 min walk.
We chose this hotel as it was in Pompei and close enough to walk as we didn't want to stay in the town centre. We had sat nav in our car & this was very helpful in locating the hotel. The hotel was very well appointed, modern and the staff were helpful. There was a secure garage, although quite tight spaces but we didn't have problems parking our Clio. Our room was very clean, good sized, had air con & mini bar which was reasonably priced. Breakfast was continental style - meats, cheese, toast, croissants, yogurt or fruit, with a variety of fruit juice, coffee & they even made me a cup of tea! We were able to walk into town centre in 15-20 mins where there were a variety of restaurants. It took about 30 mins to walk to the archeological site. Overall we enjoyed our stay here, it suited us and our plans and would definitely stay again.