Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We arrived just a check in time and the desk clerk took care to find a convenient room for us. We found the hotel a bit dated, but all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good. We also grabbed a quick dinner in the pub and were quite satisfied with the service and quality of the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Calm and relaxing

Posted Jan 12, 2016
It was clean,calm and relaxing... Breakfast was fresh and taste really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colleyville, tx

good value, location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: location, comfort of rooms, staff, and tv channels available
Cons: bathroom details (radiator looks rusty, caulking seems to be failing)
Location: Lots of restaurants, grocery stores and deli's. will need a car as not much public transportation in area.
we've been staying here for many years over the holidays as it is very convenient for visiting friends in the area. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms starting to get a little run-down and breakfast has really gone downhill. New tables are not comfortable and quality of food is poor. Still, rooms are clean and staff is responsive to any requests. Would recommend to friends and family coming to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dirty room..

Posted Dec 17, 2015
There was a huge brown spots on the both sides of bed sheets. It was not nice. There was some hair in bathroom. The room had dirty carpet. I didn't feel comfortable sleeping in my bed even me and my husband stayed only one night. I don't recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and tidy

Posted Dec 13, 2015
It was a trip to New Jersey. Cold and ordinary...0000000000000000000
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Cons: Room had defects (a fridge that made a continuous loud, beeping sound in order to be used) and staff was unapologetic and unaccommodating.
Staff was not friendly Room inadequate - didn't have features I paid for Not a great experience overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
for a honeymoon suit i'd expect to find water in the room. i'd expect to have room cleaning accommodation. I had to get the room around noon, otherwise the room would stay dirty. I told them my wife and I sleep in late since we just got married and yet they asked me to come in and clean the room coz otherwise " the lady was going home after that". Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Could use an elevator as I have a hip problem, however the staff was great with helping Cary my luggage up the one flight of stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

OK Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Price was very reasonable.
Cons: Elevators, if you are traveling with a family make sure you get a room on the first floor.
Location: Places to eat are very close.
My stay was ok. Had trouble getting one of the TV's to turn on and their are no elevators but overall it was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

very unfriendly staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: - The building condition is good.
Cons: - Front desk staff need to be more friendly.
- Hotel location can not be found by GPS. - Called the front desk to get GPS location , they did not want to help with that. when I arrive I found the person at front desk busy talking and texting and doesn't have time to answer calls. - Room was cold and head does not work. - I had to switch room in the middle of the night. -