Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got in late

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Staff was great! Comfortable room! We were traveling to Des Moines and needed somewhere to sleep. Breakfast spread was so good, it had a good variety of food to choose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful great location and has a nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilburton, OK

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall great hotel at a reasonable price, I would recommend staying at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Insects Galore! Uncaring Staff!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Almost everything!
Location: It's conveniently located near the interstate. That is the only good thing I can say about this hotel.
This was one of the worst hotel experiences of my life! The hotel was infested with thousands of beetles, moths, and other insects. There were too many beetles crawling around my room to keep up with. I flushed 15-20 down the toilet and there were approximately 12 more dead beetles throughout the room when I woke up in the morning. (I only slept for about 3 hours). When I approached the hotel staff about the problem, they couldn't care less. The drain in the shower was clogged, so I was standing in one foot of water by the time I finished taking a shower. And there was very little water pressure. There was no cover on the bathroom light, so moths and beetles were dropping down into my room. The television/cable is not very good, either. There was also an unpleasant smell throughout the hotel. Because of the insects, there are thousands of birds regularly flying around the hotel. Your car will NOT be clean in the morning. I could go on and on. I have stayed at many hotels and this one is the worst! DO NOT STAY HERE!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was nice & clean with comfortable beds & breakfast was nice also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So glad of the overall appearance and cleanliness

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We really appreciated the look and comfort of this yp dated hotel. Other than schlepping up stairs with our bags...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by JM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in our product and we are glad you took note of it! We will look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The desk manager was very nice. The hotel and room were very clean. The hotel is close to interstate but buffered by other hotels so not noisy. Nice continental breakfast. Yes, we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by J.M., Hotel Management
Winter Texans, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review. I am happy to hear you were pleased with your guest room as well as the breakfast offerings. Hope to see you again. Thank you Jynda Murray General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stop and rest.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The Econo Lodge has a nice indoor pool and there are several restaurants to choose from very close by. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Jynda Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for this amazing review! We take pride in our award winning Econo Lodge and I am happy to hear it shows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There to attend our son's wedding.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Clean
Staff was very helpful and provided great customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Jynda Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Weddings are such a milestone, so happy we were able to accommodate you with your lodging needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Sleep and Go

Posted Oct 28, 2012
It ok for a quick stop for the night. Would not wish to stay long