Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Laurie e from El Dorado, AR

Very Disappointed; high price for low quality

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
My son and I were only there one night to visit some friends in town. We have never been to this town before. The hotel seemed very "old, out-dated". The room had a musky, unpleasant smell. There were few light sockets that worked. The light between the beds didn't work; phone with my alarm had to be plugged in across the room. The "breakfast" was a choice of corn flake or fruit loops or a muffin or donut, with coffee, not much breakfast selection at all. I was very disappointed and will guarantee that I will not stay there again on our next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lady working was very friendly. Motel needs some major updating.
3 out of 5
by David from Rogers

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
If you need a clean place to lay your head for the night at a good price, this place works. Not the Hilton, but not a slum.
5 out of 5
by Desiree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Chain lock was busted, door did not seal shut either. Ice and vending machines were located in between buildings, kinda felt like a buffalo bill exp. When passing by a white van with no windows parked near the ice machine. Room was pretty clean considering but would not stay there again. Only booked it because I was exhausted from driving 12 hours and it was $50.
3 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bobbie from Louisiana, USA

A Good Value

Posted Apr 5, 2012
After two previous nights in other hotels with major issues, we found the Ponca City Econo Lodge a welcome change of pace. Parking was very convenient, staff was very helpful, and room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels
There is not much room to park your vehicle. There is a lot of traffic (people) in and out at all hours of the day and night. Makes me wonder what is going on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

A Dump

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
It was cheap, but the place was a dump. The front desk girl was smoking in the lobby. Continental breakfast was a total joke. I would call the place pretty sketch, overall. Even though I was in a non-smoking room, smoke was pouring in from other rooms. It was relatively cheap for the area, but I would make it a last resort. This is coming from someone who stays in hostels in 3rd world countries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels
cheap, HBO did not work as advertised