Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

Nice room but a little too small

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the room was nice but a tad bit small for my liking. Price wise didn't feel worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Marland Mansion's 100th Year Celebration

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very clean and updated. Staff was very nice and greeted us as soon as they seen us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Jennifer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Ponca City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for a small town. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Ponca City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Nice hotel clean comfortable breakfast good coffe

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was on payment they charge an extra day on your card that is supposed to drop off after there bill is paid by your card company, I'll reserve rooms with cards but in the future will pay cash at singing in
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Jennifer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. In regards to the credit card authorization, we hold room and tax (to the nearest $10 amount) and an additional $20 per day for incidentals. All of this is explained on the sign at the front desk. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

wonderful staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I'd stay again if in Ponca City. good location,food was good staff excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Jennifer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Ponca City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great alternative for OSU functions

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable. The drive between Ponca City and Stillwater was very easy.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We attended OSU-related functions only so we did not look for things to do near the hotel itself. The drive between the hotel and Stillwater was easy.
We stayed at this hotel so that we could attend the OSU Homecoming festivities this year. All of the hotels in Stillwater and nearby surrounding areas were full so we ended up in Ponca City. We were so glad we did. The hotel was great. The staff was wonderful. Plus the rate was VERY reasonable. We had absolutely no complaints. Even the drive between Ponca City and Stillwater was very easy (less than an hour) with very little traffic. We highly recommend this Fairfield Inn and will definitely stay here again. This Fairfield Inn is a great alternative for those wanting to attend OSU functions in Stillwater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Jennifer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Ponca City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

An issue or two but a great place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The "Extras" were a great incentive to book the Fairfield brand again. When you compare booking rates from nearby hotels and casino's, the Extras will make it easier to book Fairfield again. The extra's at breakfast were the main item tipping the scale in Fairfield's favor. When you book a room you start to expect the breakfast to be dry, or made of a plastic derivatives.. But upper shelf yogurts, or items you can make a great trail mix from, hot scrambled eggs, even the oat meal had such a list of condiments you would think you were at a resort. Wow. The dinner suggestions from the front desk were spot on excellent. The foresightedness of the morning staff to set out the breakfast at a time earlier than what the corporate mega masters said. By thinking ahead and using common sense, the front desk set out the breakfast knowing it was at least a 45 minute drive to Stillwater for OSU homecoming so instead of setting out the breakfast at 7:30AM Saturday morning they set it out at 5:30AM, this enabled those attending the OSU Homecoming Parade time to go get a great breakfast at the Fairfield instead of picking up something which would not be nearly as nutritious.. The OSU homecoming Fairfield stay was the best choice we could have made. Thanks Fairfield, Ponca City.
Cons: Some kind of bug bite appeared on my wife's neck. I am not sure what type of bite it was nor whether it was received overnight or during the OSU activities during the day. But talked to the front desk about it the Sunday morning before we left anyway. The bed was not that comfortable.The bathroom door would not close properly. But compared to the the advantages of staying in Ponca City. We would do it again.
Location: A great Italian restaurant, at the suggestion of the front desk staff was a great choice. 45 minutes from Stillwater and casino's in the area. Works!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, reasonable price, 1 problem

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The room was excellent, clean & nice. I'm sure they'll correct this, Probably no one had reported it. I told desk when I checked out, the bathtub/shower drain was slow draining in our room. We stood in soapy water during our showers. That's the only mark against our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Jennifer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. (And yes, we did take care of the draining issue, thank you again for letting us know!) Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Ponca City.