Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi,Tx.

ugly

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Cons: everything
Homeless shelters look better Didn't even stay got there look at room and turned around and left...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

A Horrible Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Room was very large.
Cons: Maintenance, sanitation, comfort, service
This is one of the worst hotels we've ever stayed in. The front desk staff were nowhere to be found. When a person finally showed up, she was incredibly slow, even though we had a reservation. The room was dirty and a window was stuck open during a storm with freezing rain. The beds were uncomfortable and there was no ice machine. The deadbolt lock on the door was broken. When we went to check out, we never did find a staff person to take the room key. The building appeared to be a grand old hotel at one time, but it has been sadly neglected. The franchise should check into the management of this hotel, as they are surely giving the franchise a bad name.
1 out of 5
by Laddie from Columbus

Disappointed

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Spent the night. We noticed on check-in that it was an older motel. The key wouldn't fit the lock and finally got that issue resolved. Got in our room and the carpet looked like it had been vaccumed and the bed covers looked faded but clean as were the bed linens. However, you literally could move the dust and dirt on the furniture and venetian blinds with your finger. I do not enjoy writing negative responses (this may be the first). It was sadly disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Robyn from Euless, Texas

Oh so compfy bed!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
What a wonderful, historic hotel! Really enjoyed my stay there. Wish I'd had more than 1 day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Oct 16, 2014
two night stay. The room was clean and it was quiet so I slept well. Desk attendant was quite nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by seth from amarillo

horrible

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Not the worst but for sure not a return visut unless its the only place to stay
1 out of 5
by betten from Tulsa

False Advertisement

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
When I submitted my reservation I ordered a penthouse suite. What I actually got was a dumpy room on the first floor that the TV didn't work, the door didn't open and it smelled rancid. The place is very very old and probabaly hasn't been updated for decades.
3 out of 5
by Ruth from Phoenix

large room

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
A large room with good wifi, fridge and micro. Good value for money.
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Austin, TX

Awful, all the way around

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
Let's see, where to start... There was a trash can catching water right in front of the entrance that also had wet trash in it, there was a full ash tray including empty coffee cups, empty cigarette packs and was overflowing right at the entrance, the walls were completely dinged up with marks, tv remote didn't work, no hot water for a shower, when I arrived to check in I had to wake someone up and they asked from the hall in their pajamas "what, checking in?" at 1030(not that late), the lock on my door was broken, and that was all just the things that were off the top of my head. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by J. from Vaughan

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel would be perfect for a working/traveling person. Rooms were spacious but cable box was stolen, floors weren't vacuumed, toilet ran all night, hotel,only offered a dozen doughnuts along with one container of coffee. Desk personnel weren't always available no matter what time of day or night. If you aren't use to the train noise, it would keep you awake. But location was good for getting around the city. Don't expect a 5 star hotel,stay here. You get what you pay for. But this was better than not having a place to stay on such short notice. This was the only available hotel for our time there.