Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Amazing staff, old hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The staff is great. Room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The property has not been updated in a while. Rooms are a little ragged.
Location: In the center of Ponka City. Close to Sun n Fun water park. Has an outdoor pool.
The staff of the Quality Inn is amazing. Everyone is very friendly, it's rare in this day and age to find such a terrific staff. Breakfast spread in the mornings was good. The motel is a little ragged. The upholstery on the couch in my room was fraying on the arms, the outlet for one of the lamps didn't work by the couch, the ceilings are popcorn and had a bad patch job that was starting to come loose above the shower, and the shower head was very low and the toilet was always running. All that said, though, the room was very clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool was nice and the exercise room was good. Even though the age of the property shows, I can't say enough about the staff and how they work with what they have. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I would stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room was filthy dirty. Food was on the floor. The tables and end tables were dirty. There were bugs in the room as well. The bathroom wall behind the toilet was about to cave in. I did not feel safe due to the other people staying in the hotel. Appeared they were weekly residents. Residents were outside of room listening to music, talking, as well as a lot of cars in and out. Let's say the activity was suspicious. We asked a cleaning lady for some additional towels. She never brought them. I had to go to the front desk later that evening to get the the towels.
3 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Connie

fast trip

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room looked, smelled and felt clean. There was plenty of room and beds were comfortable. Plenty of pillows and blankets. Good location. The only thing that could have made it the best stay is if they would put up some black out curtains. They only had sheer curtains and we were on the East side of the building so it gets bright early in the room. They are under renovations but it did not bother us at all. The breakfast was pretty good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
overall the stay and room were fine and as expected. the only problem was figuring out how to draw the drapes. the heavier drapes were closest to the window and covered by the shear drapes. too much light the first night until the drape situation was resolved.
3 out of 5
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Justin

Convienently located hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Location of the hotel was great, with good restaurants very close by.
4 out of 5
by DeeDee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Arkansas

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Lady a front desk was very friendly, room was very clean and nice my only complaint was the bed was alittle from for what I like but that is just my personal preference nothing negative on the hotel. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Slaz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey. We appreciate our guest responses. So sorry that you found the bed to be a little hard. Hope to see you again. Mary Strange Asst General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita,Ks.

Nice motel in the middle of renovations

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Our room had been recently renovated so it was clean, spacious and nice. The bed was hard though and made for a rough night of sleeping. But other than that is was nice and quiet in a good location. The restraint/bar on site had really good food and very friendly staff. The breakfast bar was well stocked with a wide variety of food. Very good! Great location as well. Close to shopping and other restraints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Slaz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We take each suggestion seriously and hope to make our guest stay a great one. Thanks for staying here and hope to see you again if you are in our area. Sincerely, Mary Strange Asst. General Manager