Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Scott,KS

Needs some work done

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Catwalks and bathrooms in Lobby.
Location: Ponca City is a good place to visit..
Bathrooms in front lobby need( Mens) need a plumer. Catwalks to rooms need to be resurfaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Electricity was out when we arrived because of the storm we had , but as we git to our room it was restored perfect timing . Very nice hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Amazing staff, old hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The staff is great. Room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The property has not been updated in a while. Rooms are a little ragged.
Location: In the center of Ponka City. Close to Sun n Fun water park. Has an outdoor pool.
The staff of the Quality Inn is amazing. Everyone is very friendly, it's rare in this day and age to find such a terrific staff. Breakfast spread in the mornings was good. The motel is a little ragged. The upholstery on the couch in my room was fraying on the arms, the outlet for one of the lamps didn't work by the couch, the ceilings are popcorn and had a bad patch job that was starting to come loose above the shower, and the shower head was very low and the toilet was always running. All that said, though, the room was very clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool was nice and the exercise room was good. Even though the age of the property shows, I can't say enough about the staff and how they work with what they have. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I would stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room was filthy dirty. Food was on the floor. The tables and end tables were dirty. There were bugs in the room as well. The bathroom wall behind the toilet was about to cave in. I did not feel safe due to the other people staying in the hotel. Appeared they were weekly residents. Residents were outside of room listening to music, talking, as well as a lot of cars in and out. Let's say the activity was suspicious. We asked a cleaning lady for some additional towels. She never brought them. I had to go to the front desk later that evening to get the the towels.
3 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ron

Ok for a lesser price

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived the room they assigned us was on the 2nd floor I had requested a bottom floor when I called the hotel. Open the rom and son and I had a instant asthma attack and wife felt like.... It was noted outside as a non smoking room, but someone had been smoking a lot in the room, the ash tray was still there, my wife is a smoker and it made her feel ill. First we were told there were no other rooms available it was 10:30 pm every hotel was booked because of the rodeo, and ATV motocross race going on. I had paid in several months in advance for the room. Got another room the desk clerk was able to find. It was clean and smelled ok. 2:30 am my son woke up with breathing problems had to go to the ER for a breathing treatment and he had a race that morning. My insurance ended the first of June so I had to pay out of pocket for the ER office call was $500 not sure yet on total bill. Sunday went to the breakfast at 7 am not open or set-up yet, so no breakfast, coffee or juice. Will say the room was clean and quiet beds OK pool was open and clean. Exterior was in need of serious repair to stairs and walkways, there was renovation of floor rooms going on but did not interfere with the stay.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Ponca city

faith

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by deb

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in rough shape. Beds were unclean and had small bugs on the sheets. Rooms were dirty. We asked for a refund and left.
4 out of 5
by ASHLEY

A place to lay our heads

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine as we just needed a place to sleep. The photos online were different from what we actually got but not unpleasant either way.
3 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels