Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel should really consider putting table lamps in rooms!! It has a bright white classroom type ceiling light--not pleasant at all. Apart from that, the hotel is centrally located and simple yet comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear guest: We appreciate your time and feedback. We are working hard to bring our guest the best customer service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the square

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Ponce is a dead town with a lot of historic buildings. This hotel is right on the square, which is the only place you want to be in Ponce.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear guest: We appreciate your time and review. We are working hard every day to give our guest the best customer services in town. This is your house and we are looking forward to welcoming you very soon! Thanks for give us a 5 star!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first and last experience

Posted May 29, 2017
The room was dirty, it even smelled funny! The bathroom was dirty as well, and so uncomfortable! It has been the noisiest hotel experience so far for me... I felt practically sleeping on the street, because I could hear everything that was going on, clearly! In other words, I couldn't sleep at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 20, 2017
Very good experience overall. Good stay, quiet, comfy, good eats and good location!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing room. Had the junior suite. VERY spacious and clean. Extremely comfortable. Well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Unexpected trip.

Posted May 15, 2017
Had to travel to Ponce for an unexpected situation and had no choice of hotels. The Ponce Plaza Hotel was excellent and I will stay there again next time I go to Ponce.
3 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.James, NY

Very nice hotel to stay at

Posted May 2, 2017
Loved this hotel has old world charm. Staff was great!!! Everyone very friendly and always ready to help with all your needs. Lots of nice colorful buildings in the area. Will definitely stay here again!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ponce Plaza

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 1 night in this hotel passing through Ponce. We got in around 5pm on a Monday and the town was closing down. Great cafe in front of the hotel but the hotel was busy late at night so you can hear people out in the street late at night because of the casino. Overall good place but the noise outside late kept us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, CA

Ponce Plaza Hotel and Restaurants.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Great place for touring Ponce and surrounding areas. Lola's Restaurant was excellent as well as the wait staff.