Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Newly/attractively refurbished, nice room & bfast

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean room, good shower.
Hotel has recently changed hands and been very attrractively refurbished. Located on north edge of Ponderay. Continental breakfast offered usual fare. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Nice Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
clean and quiet hotel. Restaurants and shopping close by. Nice doggie park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My secnd time staying at the Ruby - Couldn't ask for a better hotel. Loved it all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Comfortable.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Easy access to great restaurant on property. Only complaint, one queen room is very small. Recommend double queen room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great stay clean room updated. Free breakfast, nearby restaurant and bar, short drive to downtown sandpoint and shcweitzer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary AB

Wonderful close to a lot of hiking places and sand

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Only one thing to know that standees room comes without fridge or microwave Rather than that it is Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The bed was so comfortable, and the room was really clean!
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: The location is 5 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes to the lake. The exit to the ski resort is 1/4 mile away and there is a good restaurant close.
Beautiful, clean, room and comfortable beds. Nice fire pit outside to sit around in the evenings, restaurants close by and only 5 minutes to downtown, I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We really appreciated the time you took to leave it. I happy you enjoyed all that we had here and we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trout Creek, MT

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Limited parking and not a lot of space outside for checking in.
One night stay over. Very reasonable price compared to others in the area. Great location and good restaurant in the same parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback, it is appreciated. I'm happy to that you enjoyed your stay and I hope the parking situation wasn't too bad for you. We've never had parking problems in the past so I'll be looking into what changed about it this year. Thanks again for staying and we hope to see you again. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Just stopped to sleep during a road trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious, friendly
Cons: Hard to find - difficult to see from the road at night
Very spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly. Nice pool area. Good breakfast included with lots of seating area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We really appreciated the time you took to leave it. We are trying to find ways to make us more visible from the highway so next time, hopefully you can see us better. I happy you enjoyed all that we had here and we hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab.

nice hotel great restuarant in walking distance

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: it was new and had a great floor plan staff was friendy
Cons: free continental breakfast could use improvement
Location: it was good lots of stores and restuarants were close
room was small bed was i little to hard for a comfortable sleep , overall good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We really appreciated the time you took to leave it. We do understand that some guests wish to have a full breakfast instead of the continental breakfast we provide and to help with the situation, we added a full service restaurant directly in front of our hotel. I happy you enjoyed all that we had here and we hope to see you again in the near future.