Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chennai

Fallen from Grace

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This hotel used to be quite good about 10 years ago. Now it's simply not worth the price. Service is extremely slow and laid back, plus they are severely understaffed. The quality of the staff are also nothing to write home about. Rooms are also not too clean and the sofas are downright dirty. The couches in the dining area are filthy. No Wi-Fi, no cable TV. Any food left outside your room in the sit out area will get eaten by dogs that are roaming the property. This place is in need of a serious makeover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest room is very basic with see thru walls

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Cheapest room is very basic with see through walls - changed room to the next premium option
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at Dune- the staff was attentive and polite. The property's access to the beach is just right and the private beach is well maintained. I have one complaint which is that it is not very senior citizen friendly. The property is huge which can be very difficult for a senior citizen or differently-abled person to get around- Dune needs to work on it's accessibility to a great extent. Even getting out the property is done with the help of a buggy or local conveyance (as they do not allow cars within the premises) but getting into the buggy was a huge hassle for senior citizens as it is very high. Dune is great in every other way except their attention to making the property easier on old folks and the differently-abled which is a huge area of improvement for them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Holiday

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The place is outdated and not very well maintained. The staff are very laid back and service is slow. Food is not good. I had stayed here when the hotel opened newly and i did like the place. I would never stay again or would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fresh air and relaxation!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had accidently booked for a month later and they made no problem about accommodating us. The fresh unpolluted air by the sea was so wonderful after spending much time in India.The garden was so lovely and colourful.we had a very relaxing trip. The room was a bit disappointing. Food was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had an overall lovely stay though the villa we stayed was really primitive and unfortunately there was a festival during the days we were there which meant that loud music was playing from the local temple from 4 am in the morning. It keept us sleepless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Beautiful resort property and private beach!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The food, the rooms, the service and the beach!
Cons: quicker room service
Location: Keelputhupet. 8 kms from central Pondicherry.
Stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days and the place was fantastic! The concept of the resort is fresh and is unlike any other place you will come across in India. A beautiful place, exciting in terms of accommodation and amenities and kudos to the warm and courteous staff, especially Mr. Umapathy. The highlight of the trip for me was the beach! Silvery sands, pristine waters and lush green foliage lining the resort, with just about 1 or 2 other people on the beach with you. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Nice Eco hotel. Good experience

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Concept and Food. Staff Behavior.
We booked ECO room , good experience. Typical village stay essence. Good food. Awesome service in SPA. Cool pool for relax. Good place for chill out with Family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel restaurant condition was very poor and cleanliness has to be improved. Also garden area should be better maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bengaluru

Nice place for beach lovers

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Cons: Eco rooms is insect(mosquito) prone especially at night, could hear loud speaker noise in the surroundings at night, food quality can be still better.
Location: Half of the time goes by having fun at beach and in swimming pool, cycling around and relaxing on hammock.
Excellent staff, superb location, easy access to beach, nice swimming pool, an array of playing options for kids and nice pet friendly areas around.