Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Beautiful resort property and private beach!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The food, the rooms, the service and the beach!
Cons: quicker room service
Location: Keelputhupet. 8 kms from central Pondicherry.
Stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days and the place was fantastic! The concept of the resort is fresh and is unlike any other place you will come across in India. A beautiful place, exciting in terms of accommodation and amenities and kudos to the warm and courteous staff, especially Mr. Umapathy. The highlight of the trip for me was the beach! Silvery sands, pristine waters and lush green foliage lining the resort, with just about 1 or 2 other people on the beach with you. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Nice Eco hotel. Good experience

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Concept and Food. Staff Behavior.
We booked ECO room , good experience. Typical village stay essence. Good food. Awesome service in SPA. Cool pool for relax. Good place for chill out with Family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel restaurant condition was very poor and cleanliness has to be improved. Also garden area should be better maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bengaluru

Nice place for beach lovers

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Cons: Eco rooms is insect(mosquito) prone especially at night, could hear loud speaker noise in the surroundings at night, food quality can be still better.
Location: Half of the time goes by having fun at beach and in swimming pool, cycling around and relaxing on hammock.
Excellent staff, superb location, easy access to beach, nice swimming pool, an array of playing options for kids and nice pet friendly areas around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No proper acesses to beach.

Posted May 13, 2015
Not worth for the money actually they are charging No proper entertainment No tv Food are very expensive like one snicker bar is 200 bugs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Absolutely amazing

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Without a doubt the most beautiful place we stayed during our trip to India. The help we received from the hotel staff, especially Umapathy, was priceless. He really knows how to make an incredible experience even better for guests. The food at the restaurant was fantastic and it's farm to table. We stayed in Granite 2 and it was gorgeous. Would love to be able to come back and stay in another theme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lovely place to leisure

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: Can strengthen security measure for adequate safety.
Location: valparai in coimbatore district
Different experience by staying in different atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Concept Eco Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Concept Rooms
Very happy being here and spending a night with family, We have taken Flex House which is close proximity to Childrens play area, Swimming pool & Beach, our house had a small pond and a nice view. Kids have througly enjoyed the stay with bicycles to roam around in the Resort... There are many concept house. We will try a different house next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stefano

Want to chill out, relax and refresh - stay here!

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels
What an awesome place! I came with two friends from work in nearby Chennai. It's a 3hr drive away. We wanted somewhere close to Pondicherry, but not another AC city Hotel. We had two houses, the Flower House and Baywatch 1. Both interesting properties. The Flower House through, was just incredible. It's a open sided house with a high fence perimeter, inside a massive four poster queen size bed (with Mosquito net) and seperate double bed. Open air shower, toilet and basins, covered by the roof. Amazing Garden. No TV, no car horns, no AC - perfect for getting away from Chennai for the weekend. Beach is good and very quiet, restaurants and spa are all good too. I can't recomend this place enough if you want a comfortable back to nature experiance. Each house has a bicycle for you to use to get around on. Loads of individual properties, spaced out over quite a big area. Pool is nice too. You have to try this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels