Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Central location. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Replace clean new towels.
Location: Close to the French corner and walking distance to a clean beach for an evening walk.
We had a pleasant stay. Preferred the place more cleaner especially the bathroom. Towels slightly stained better replace with new ones. Hotel restaurant dinner menu ok but cooking needs to be improved to add taste. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Nice hotel close to all attractions in Pondy

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast spread
Nice hotel located centrally. Lucky we got it @ such descent price through Expedia. Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service & absolute cleanliness.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: the room is pleasant & was comfort .
Cons: pls continue the same service
Ganesh temple , Arbundo Ashram & Pondicherry beach which is situated with in one km range from Atithi. it was easy to move from atithi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: hotel was good...no doubt..clean..tidy..room was also good..but the sound emulationg from the lift was very disturbing and had to shout late at night
Cons: they shud learn to honour the commitment...no response from the general manager tooo...very disappointing.
the hotel did not give us the room we paid money through expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location-

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: clean, spacious, quiet even though in very central location Excellent roof top pool with views across Pudicherry
Cons: air conditioning v fierce- not able to control it in the rooms No shades on roof top around pool area, so hard to make good use of it .
overall good experience but reception phoned through at 11.45 pm to require us to speak to Expedia to convert qhoted price ( in pounds) to rupees !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Nice hotel - good for a weekend getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing much
Location: As above
Hotel is nice and clean, staff courteous, good breakfast, free wifi, swimming pool and gym - close to the Ashram and the Beach, also walking distance to the shopping area - conveniently located, good car park. Excellent place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Expensive for the service.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We booked 2 rooms, 1 for 2 adults and 1 for 1 adult with 2 teenagers. The second room was not prepared for 3 separate beds, even if we paid for at booking. Hotel is noisy, swiming pool needs to be cleaned and renovated. There are only 4 sun chairs at swiming pool, so if you are 5 persons, one will have to sit on the ground. Breakfast service was just a nightmare.
4 out of 5
by Serina from Kalimpong

Well located !

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Cons: The walls of the room could do with some fresh paint .
Stayed there for two days and it was good. The Hotel Staff were very helpful and the Room Service prompt. Special mention must be made of the Breakfast Buffet....it was really "good". Overall a very pleasant stay !
5 out of 5
by Ramakrishna from Hyderabad, India

Best hotel close to most of the visiting places

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Facility, Staff, Cleanliness, Food.
Cons: Wi-Fi strength. Currently, the signals are poor.
Location: Visit Rock Beach, Manakula Vinayagar Temple, French Colony, Aurobindo Ashram, Eshwar and Vishnu temple, Paradise Beach, Auroville Beach, Matrimandir.
The hotel is very well situated close to many places of interest one would visit in Pondicherry - Aurobindo Ashram, Manakula Vinayagar Temple, Rock Beach, French Colony, Paradise Beach (Backwater Island Beach) and others. A 9km drive on ECR leads you to Auroville Beach and Matrimandir. Hotel Atithi staff are courteous and respond promptly to any requests. Breakfast is a special attraction here, with the buffet that has variety of items. Its a huge list for breakfast, indeed. :) I am sure anyone who stays here can rest in peace as the facility is well maintained, secure with access controls. We enjoyed our three nights stay here, and food was also awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Feb 14, 2012
the ambience was great, but the staff service was not up to the mark, they need to improve on this for sure