Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Boutique style hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was a comfortable, smaller hotel a few blocks from the beach. I enjoyed staying there, but next time I will likely stay right across from the beach for easier strolling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hustling centre of the city

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent
Cons: Availanbility of facility to rest for early check in arrivals would add on to the comfort list.
Location: Beach is very close by and all worthwhile places of interest like Ganapati temple are in close vicinity.
Location and overall upkeep of the hotel is commendable. Friendly Staff made our stay more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Urvi

Good location and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Location is excellent. Staff was good, helpful in general to guide on nearby tourist places, restaurants etc. Rooms are spacious at the price offered. Breakfast was not that great and staff was not all courteous , attentive during the breakfast. Half of the things were over at 10 am during the breakfast. Wi-fi details should have been given at the time of chekin but had to ask couple of times for it to get it and speed was very OK.
5 out of 5
by Sonia from London

Perfect hotel in a perfect location

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel right in the centre of the French quarter and not far from the seafront. Lovely spacious room with nice furniture and decor and probably the best we have had in India for this price range. Fantastic bathroom and would like to copy this design and tiles for our home and loved the pebble effect floor tiles. Nice selection of toiletries too, much more than the usual offering of just a bar of soap. Staff were extremely kind and helpful too and good breakfast included in our room rate. Wifi worked really well in our room too which doesn't happen very often in India. Would have stayed here longer if it wasn't for our very difficult to get train reservation already being booked.
1 out of 5
by anjali from Bangalore, Karnataka, India

room without a view

Posted Feb 25, 2013
room had no windows.claustrophobic,impossible to stay and gave room to my driver and checked into another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friiendly, cozy hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
Most of the employees are extraordinary friendly and service minded. Rooms quite ok, i prefer rooms with windows to street. I liked the breakfast when it was served as a buffet, it was real nice. Do remember that we westerners often prefer JAM with the croissant :-) Thanks for a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai, Tanil Nadu, India

Nice Place

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. It's situated in the old colonial quarter and is near several good restaurants. The Aurobindo ashram is a few minutes away by auto-rickshaw as is the shopping district. The hotel food is OK but nothing spectacular. There are plenty of options outside the hotel, though. The room was large, comfortable and the air conditioning was consistent. My two complaints are lack of around-the-clock room service and lack of hot water in the bathroom. The staff is courteous (especially if you speak a bit of Tamil) and will help with arrangements to visit Auroville. I've stayed in two other hotels in Pondicherry and think this is the best of the three.