Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming little hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quaint and very old however the room was comfortable and clean. The owner was quite helpful. She made a delicious breakfast for us. This place is ideally situated for seeing Pont Aven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to waterfront

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pleasant hotel close to the waterfront and old town. Nice reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Useful place to stay to explore area

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms a bit cold, bathwater only just hot enough. Breakfast not as copious as described
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Central with a Good Breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Citotel La Chaumiere Roz Aven was an excellent hotel. The room overlooked the scenic river, and is very central. It was very clean. If you stay at this hotel, do have breakfast, it is exceptionally good. Our only hesitation is that the Hotel.com website said the room had air conditioning, which it did not. The proprietors were genuinely surprised when they heard that. Only some rooms would have river views, you would need to check this. We recommend this hotel strongly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional thatch hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice traditional small hotel - very comfortable - very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing petit dejeuner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pont Qvn

Lovely...

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Most everything!
Cons: Be aware that there is no elevator. But given the age of the hotel, I doubt an elevator could be installed.
Location: We ate at lovely restaurants within minutes of the hotel. And we could visit most all of the village on foot. We did drive about an hour to visit some
Charming hotel and great location. Staff was very helpful. Although our room was not in the older part of the hotel, it was very nice. We could walk to restaurants, shopping, and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Conveniently situated in the middle of town.

Posted May 10, 2016
An extremely well run and very friendly hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and there was always prompt service during the day for tea/coffee. I would not hesitate to recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
by Terence from Plymouth

Brilliant Breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time that we've stayed at this hotel, but this time chose to have a river view room, which was well worth the extra cost. The town was very quiet at this time of the year with several shops closed for holidays,and not helped by the chaos caused by the road and footpath improvements taking place in the centre. We also noticed a lot of shops closed down, for sale or to let. A special mention of the fantastic continental breakfast served at La Chaumiere, together with easy free parking on the road outside makes this hotel an ideal place to stop for a couple of nights and wander round the many art shops and galleries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location in Pont-Aven

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The location was great and I enjoyed the genuine hospitality offered by the proprietors. I must say the breakfast was exceptional!
Cons: I wouldn't ask that anything be changed. It is a great hotel for couples and solo travelers.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located in the very walkable City Center. It is easy to take in Pont-Aven from this location. Also, Concarneau is nearby.
This hotel is just a portrayed on Expedia and is located on the southern side of the center of Pont-Aven. The hosts were inviting and welcoming throughout my two-day stay. I stayed in Room 3 looking out towards the River. The room, while small, was comfortable and the bathroom was up-to-date and comfortable to use. I left pleased with my stay and the hospitality I enjoyed.