Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a night in an oven

Posted Aug 18, 2013
the room was like sleeping in an oven, no AC, no air movement very little ventilation we would have been better sleeping in the car. there was a charge of 7euro for breakfast, but to be honest you would be better spending your money next door at the shop which is open at 6am we as a family did not want to stay there on the way back, as we did not want to go through that experience again.
3 out of 5
by Graham

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms cold on arrival - radiators turned off! Reception supplied electric convector heaters to help, which sorted out problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels
First class hotel providing excellent food at reasonable prices but what makes this hotel recommendable is the warmth of the reception of the owner and his wife. Will be used regularly by my family in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Hampshire, UK

Satisfsactory, Budget Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Cons: Noise in the early morning from children. Unlike the 1st hotel I booked with Expedia, I could only reserve a room (& not pay for it online in advance)
Location: Not much in Pont d'Ain. Depending upon time of year, fishing in rivers Albarine or Ain could be good. Close to the motorways for entry into Italy.
I stayed over in Pont d'Ain as part of a road trip accross Europe. During the day temperatures peaked at 37.5 degrees Celcius. The room was large, and overall comfortable . Perfectly adequate for me - but if others were looking for a modern, newly refurbished hotel, this would not be for them. A desk fan in the room would have been a nice inclusion, to help sleeping through the heat.
2 out of 5
by David

Hôtel has been.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel vieillot avec des sanitaires et douche complètement décrépis. Heureusement que le réceptionnaire a été sympa!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mariem

Hôtel à éviter pour ce détendre

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel bruyant Le personnel de l'hôtel claque les portes à 1heure du matin et parle à haute voix Ainsi que le matin à 7 heure Nous entendions le personnel marché dans le couloir à plusieurs reprises et ça très tôt le matin
5 out of 5
by ANNE MARIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels