Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Clifford

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
An old, old hotel in a cute village, so what we expected was exactly what we received. The couple who ran the hotel spoke no English which we managed to overcome with some humor. Room was clean and bathroom newer but still a little tired. It suited our purpose and the town had several good restaurants. If you want modern it's not for you but if you want olf French it is a good bet at a fair price...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charges more than agreed booking AVOID

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Charged me 20% more than booked on hotels.com, did not speak a word of english to read my printed booking, AVOID
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london UK

Excellent Location.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
It's a little tired but clean. Nice staff and a great location.
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Quiet hiding place

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was wonderful.
We arrived very late and staff had code and key waiting for us. Decor was outdated but funky and cool. Great view of the river. Cathedral was right behind us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Passat from Surrey, UK

Good unpretentious privately run hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: General simple ambience - it doesn't claim to be anything other than what it is.
Cons: Apart from the characterful front door, we thought it was all OK.
Location: Giverny, Evreux, Les Andeleys and Rouen are in easy reach. For Rouen we took the 2-hourly intercity from Val-de-Reuil (free parking at the station).
A pleasant experience from beginning to end. The owners responded quickly to a querying e-mail we sent after we'd booked. The hotel is easy to find, even at night, with parking directly outside on the quiet street - the car was in view of our window. The whole operation is small, and so on Sundays after breakfast there is no reception/check-in and the owners manage things accordingly. When we left they kindly showed us a place to visit on our way to Dieppe - it was a good piece of advice. The hotel has no restaurant and eating facilities in Pont de l'Arche itself are very limited - the creperie 'Ou Est Louis?' is in our view well above average for that type of place. Giverny, Evreux, Les Andeleys and Rouen are in easy reach. For Rouen we took the 2-hourly intercity from Val-de-Reuil (free parking at the station).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
Sono stato solo una notte per lavoro ma e' bastata per capire l'ambiente. Proprietari molto gentili e simpatici,buona la colazione. Un alto il prezzo per il solo soggiorno.