Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a beautiful area. The restaraunt was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Great location near Pont-l'eveque.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Very little other than the textured wallpaper.
Location: Good for touring Normandy, particularly Pont-l'eveque - visit the market if you're there on the right days. Leisure facilites across the lake.
Good lakeside hotel with view from hotel super at evening. The walk round the lake is good to prepare the appetite for an excellent meal. Rooms clean and pleasant but fairly small. Wallpaper typically French and let's the decor down slightly, but this is a minor issue. Staff friendly and helpful without being false - more expensive hotels could learn from this. Breakfast good continental, not as wide as perhaps some other reviews suggest, no complaints though. When the restaurant and bar closes it closes absolutely - no late facilities, though dinner is until 10PM, so again minor and makes for a peaceful night. Parking good.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Reading Berks

Lovely setting. Disappointing room and food.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely surroundings but the room was cramped and the restaurant food was poor. Chefs special salad consisted of bits of cheese on toast on a bed of lettuce only. The main course well done steak still bloody a few chips no vegetables and guess what more lettuce. The cheese platter - two bits of cheese no biscuits and more lettuce. All for 26.50. Breakfast also overpriced and no effort. Staff all very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by John from Ireland

We wont book this place again .

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived on a sunday as per our booking only to learn that the bar and restaurant close at 7 on sunday evenings . So it might be a hotel monday to saturday but on sundays its a b&b . Also if you need any assistance after 7 there is nobody there .
5 out of 5
by Graham from Cambridge

Eden Park stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great location for trip in Basse Normandy with Pont l'Eveque as a central point. A lovely Norman town.
4 out of 5
by Boock from Ireland

Tranquility

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night with my wife and 1 year old daughter. Wish we could've stayed longer. Hotel is set in a very peaceful place with large gardens and overlooking a large lake. My daughter loved all the ducks and my wife and I instantly felt calm. Will certainly stay here again if I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
by Pentangle from Brighton

Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
The best aspect of this hotel is the quiet lakeside location. The dining room overlooking the lake has great views. The rooms were less good being rather small and ours looked as if the en suite had been cut into it further diminishing the space. The dining room was a bit variable with two good starters and one good main. However the beef and duck were both judged as tough. The unfortunate member of our party who did not opt for a starter had to wait an hour and a half before she saw any food at all due to severe understaffing.
5 out of 5
by Carole from Brigg UK

"Best ever"

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
This was the best hotel stay, in every way. Disabled facilities designed with care and skill, couldn't be bettered. Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The food was beautifully cooked and presented, with lots of choice at a very reasonable price. All of this was even better when complimented by a professional, friendly staff in a beautiful location. Thank you for a wonderful night, we will be back soon!
5 out of 5
by Sandra Pasco from Burlington CT USA

We had a lovely time

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very knowlegable of area, very courteous and had excellent English which made it easier for us knowing some French but not fluent. Our room faced the lake and was very light, good clean sheets and comfy bed. The bathroom was clean and the water hot. We had dinner in the restaurant and give it two thumbs up.
5 out of 5
by Judith

lakeside hotel with all amenities in Normandy

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent find at the last minute before panic. We came for the night and stayed for three. Downside: very little English spoken and without eye contact or warmth.