Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Lince hotel. It's centrally located and not too far from the city. We rented a car and parking was easy, as they have a parking garage. The breakfast provided was very nice with lots of good options. Only had dinner there once and was also very good. The hotel room was immaculate. Didn't smell weird or anything. Beds were super comfortable, and pillows were a bit lumpy but overall we were happy w the beds. One of the nicest places we've stayed. Would definely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This was an excellent experience. The staff helped coordinate tours for me even though it was short notice. Everyone on staff was both friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Heated swimming pool and excellent food in restaurant
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, but some lovely views from the top floors of the hotel
Nice hotel, all staff from restaurant to reception were very helpful and obliging, food in restaurant very very good including breakfast. The only drawback was that it was a drag up the hill from the Harbour and all the restaurants and bars, but on a nice evening was a nice walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very close to everything

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very friendly personnel , spotless rooms and common areas, 5' min from airport, 5 min walking distance to historical downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for access to town centre and marina

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
10 minute walk to Marina and 15 to centre of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
it was a good hotel close to everything but the wifi was really bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific breakfasts, clean rooms, good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the breakfasts here are AMAZING. I would come back for the breakfasts alone. We stayed here in November 2016, which is the off-season so the rate we paid was very affordable. (I'm not sure we could afford to stay here during peak season.) We arrived early in the morning and they held our bags until check in at 2pm. The hotel is conveniently within walking distance of the center of Ponta Delgada. The beds were very comfortable, and the Wifi was generally good (although it went down a few times). The hotel has a pool and hot tub, but the hot tub was not hot at all -- only a little warm. The room was clean, and again, the breakfasts were delicious! I miss them already.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and very affordable. Very quiet easy to fall asleep.
Cons: Old furniture with marks on chairs.
Location: Easy to get to things.
Very close to everything....not a fancy hotel but comfortable and clean...some things need upgrading like furniture in lobby clean but marks on chairs....over all I would recommend to friends...food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Bar area, pool area need up dating .
This hotel is ready for a revam , the pool area is very dangerous , on the foot and needs repairing .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very helpful staff good breakfast, nice walk to central area and waterfront