Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotellet ligger tæt på centrum.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Hotellet var en god oplevelse, der var rent og pænt. Der var et meget servicemindet personale. Selve hotellet var fint til prisen, god morgenmad.
Cons: Hotellet trænger til en opdatering af inventar.
Location: Hotellet ligger tæt på centrum, og der er mange særværdigheder inden for gå afstand. Hotelles personale var meget behjælpelig med vejledning.
Hotellet ligger tæt på centrum, og der er mange særværdigheder inden for gå afstand. Hotelles personale var meget behjælpelig med vejledning, og de havde stort kendskab til øen og den særværdigheder. Befolkningen var imødekommen og meget hjælpsomme. Vi var på øen i den regnfulde tid, og havde mange gode og interessant oplevelser.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Traveler, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. We're glad we were able to provide a pleasant service and assist you with all the information and advice that you needed. Our team is focused on fulfilling our guests needs as well as possible. However, as you mentioned, there are always some details where we can improve. For that matter, your suggestion regarding the room furniture is most welcome and we will take it into consideration. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Canadiano PLATANO HOTELS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

Great hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Totally recommend the hotel canadiano.. the staff is really nice and the rooms are really clean...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Catia, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Canadiano PLATANO HOTELS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cercano, Cómodo y Amigable

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Todo muy limpio, cerca del centro, buen buffet.
Cons: Cuarto de baño algo desfasado, si no...sería de 4 estrellas. La conexión a internet con el mal tiempo solía irse de vez en cuando.
Location: Muchas actividades de todo tipo, al estar a 4 minutos a pie del centro de Ponta Delgada. Muy recomendable.
Muy cerca del centro, silencioso, muy cómodo y el personal fue muy atento .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Sr. Diego, en primer lugar nos gustaría darle las gracias por sus comentarios durante su estancia, con información muy útil para nuestra guía. Esperamos tener el privilegio de darle la bienvenida de nuevo en nuestro hotel. Saludos cordiales, Hotel Canadiano PLATANO HOTELS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Antonio from Porto

Bom no geral, mas...

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Não gostamos do shampoo/sabonete creme. O cheiro era extremamente desagradável parecendo de muita má qualidade. Resolvemos a situação indo comprar um ao super mercado. A limpeza também podia ter sido melhor. Quanto ao conforto no quarto, as travesseiras são forradas a pedaços de esponja e eram muito desconfortáveis "hoje em dia existem travesseiras baratas e confortáveis". Contudo, dou nota positiva ao Hotel pois fomos muito bem recebidos sendo uma estadia bastante agradável no geral. Possivelmente para repetir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulo from Lisboa

Férias em São Miguel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Os rececionistas foram todos muito prestáveis. Do meu ponto de vista deveriam de melhorar o serviço e a oferta do pequeno almoço (o sumo de laranja era mau).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Vila Nova Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Exmo. Sr. Paulo, Antes de mais permita-nos agradecer a sua avaliação da satisfação dos nossos serviços durante a sua estadia no HOTEL CANADIANO. É com agrado que a registamos de modo a podermos acompanhar e avaliar a satisfação dos nossos hóspedes, e a sua avaliação será também útil para futuros hóspedes. Aproveitamos para informar que tomamos em consideração os seus comentários relativos ao pequeno almoço. A nossa equipa encara a crítica dos nossos hóspedes muito a sério, pois acreditamos ser a forma mais eficiente de identificar lacunas e corrigi-las, de forma a melhorar o nosso serviço e assegurar a satisfação das exigências e necessidades de quem fica connosco. Agradecemos novamente e esperamos poder a sua escolha na próxima visita a São Miguel, Açores. Atentamente, Hotel Canadiano PLATANO HOTELS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorenzo from Roma

consigliato

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Davvero buono, e con personale assolutamente cooperativo e di rara gentilezza. Da sottolineare anche la posizione favorevole.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Vila Nova Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Caro Signor Lorenzo, prima di tutto vorremmo ringraziarvi per la vostra revisione durante il vostro soggiorno, con informazioni molto utili per la nostra guida. Speriamo di avere il privilegio di darvi il benvenuto di nuovo nel nostro Hotel. Cordiali saluti, Hotel Vila Nova PLATANO HOTELS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Nice hotel close to Centro

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Great location next to great bakery and walking distance to all points of interest
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Carol, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Canadiano PLATANO HOTELS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic, already made sure my brother booked with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Vila Nova Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Traveler, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. We are flattered by your words and very satisfied that everything was as you expected! We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Canadiano PLATANO HOTELS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, mainly reception. Great Job Guys with helping us planning the days. Many thanks again.
Cons: Yes, please offer more variety at Breakfast
Location: Central but quiet located in Ponte Delgada.
Since the first minute of our arrival until Check Out, every staff member was Super Friendly and Helpful! It was a pleasure to stay, although the Hotel itself and the Comfort of the rooms can be described as "Old Fashioned". The rooms are equiped with basic standards, enough to relax. Very quiet and clean rooms though. The Super Employees, specially at the reception, and the fact that we usually fly to the açores to spend our days outside hotel exploring the nature balance out the age and equipment of the hotel. The only disappointing part was the breakfast. It has enough choice for a few days, but if one stays a week or more, the offer is limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Canadiano PLATANO HOTELS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

A very clean 2 story motel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The fabulous staff and the location.
Cons: Really can't think of anything.
Location: I covered most of this in writing about our experience.
For the price the place was perfect. It was clean and the daily cleaning staff did a great job. The staff in reception were phenomenal!!! They made arrangements for our car rental and have plenty of parking. They mapped out any place we wanted to go. They gave us great restaurant suggestions and made us reservations and booked our taxi's once we no longer had the rental car. I so wish I had taken the time to get everyone's name...so sorry. The fellow who was the handy man, he fixed anything and everything, he works over 12 hrs a day.....he is amazing, was there for us at all times. Everyone's English was excellent. Sonia in the breakfast room tended to all our breakfast needs....excellent! Our internet connection was right to our room, we were thrilled. The bakery next door is a fabulous plus, we used it daily. Plus there is a mall behind us which is about a 15 minute walk, has a huge grocery store and a lot of good clothes etc shopping, cigar store and fast food places if you like. From our hotel we walked to the Fort, where the cruise shops came in (very nice area and good shopping and places to dine), all the churches, the Gates, the cigar factory, the fabulous cheese shop next to the fruit market.....location was perfect for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Cathy, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Canadiano PLATANO HOTELS