Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel is located near the center of the city which made it convenient for walking to restaurants, shops and down to the waterfront. It's very quaint and has a very nice restaurant with both indoor and outdoor seating. The breakfast that was inclluded with the room was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: size of room bed was so comfortable bathroom was amazing with a big jacuzzi tub and a shower stall with jets and a raio
Location: It's in the center of town, so it's close to restaurants and many shops.
We only stayed 1 night, but it was a great hotel. Service was excellent and the room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had a suite. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Great accommodations and close to everything
Cons: A few things were not replenished. Water, Kleenex tissues needed to ask for towels a few times.
Location: Central location in Ponta Delgada and close to the waterfront.
We really enjoyed the hotel. It is very clean and the staff are very accommodating. We flew in from Canada and arrived early in the a.m. Thankfully our room was ready for us and we could get a few hours sleep before experiencing the wonderful city of Ponta Delgada. The location of the hotel is perfect...very close to many great restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

家族3人(夫婦+娘6才)で滞在

Posted Jun 1, 2016
部屋は広く清潔で、街にも至近。コストパフォーマンス高いと思います。バスタブもありました。 外装は古い建物風ですが、中は程よく近代的で特筆すべき欠点もなし。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel tres bien situé et confortable

Posted May 4, 2016
Tres bonne adresse! Les chambre sont confortables et spacieuses. La cuisine est bonne et le personnel très sympathique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Classic gem in the middle of town.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: This hotel exudes old-world elegance coupled with modern amenities.
Location: The hotel is located between the main town square and the central religious square, within a few blocks of the waterfront.
From check-in, throughout our stay and through check-out the experience at Hotel Talisman could not have been better. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The room we had was extraordinarily large with separate sitting area, an outdoor patio, and large and well-appointed bath. The location was in the center of the town of Ponta Delgada allowing for an easy stroll to restaurants, all the sights and the waterfront. A day trip around the island to see the Sete Cindades and Lagoa do Fogo is a must!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location was great.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Minutes from the airport. Downtown Ponta Delgada is very small and the hotel is located right in the centre near Portas da Cidade. If you're driving, please note that parking is an extra EUR 6 per night and it is located a block from the hotel (they give you a remote control to open the gate). Breakfast was great! (Included) You don't need lunch after that. Good selection of breads, deli meats and cheese, not to mention the freshly squeezed orange juice and great coffee. I had a nice dinner as well. Forget about fish (you'd think because Sao Miguel is an island), beef is their staple. You can see cows everywhere eating real grass! Talking about organic.... Room: I'm not sure if all rooms were like mine, but I could hear people talking next door. Also my windows were facing the restaurant's skylight so I could hear people talking especially early in morning (kitchen staff).
5 out of 5
by Alistair from Wicklow

A great holiday.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely. Staff excellent. Breakfast was super. No nightlife, but that suited us. Would definitely go again. Scenery beautiful. Whale watching was an adventure! Saw sp*rm whales and blue whales - worth the seasickness!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasaga beach, Canada

Great Location, Centre of Town

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: it's position very friendly staff
Cons: Food in the evening we found used too much oil. & pub to be a bit brighter
Location: Then location is the best, with Churches, Restaurants & shops all within walking distance
At first we wasn't pleased with a no view room, but after speaking with Reception was moved to a Room with a view of the Gardens and a balcony. Breakfasts where excellant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Excellent hôtel très bien placé, pas trop cher avec un personnel à l'écoute des clients. A recommander