Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from punta delgada

Very poor management. Terrible service. Need to le

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Beautiful dcenery
Terrible dont waste your money poor management manager does not respond to any complaints ask for security deposit for your television. Bathroom towells missing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location, plenty of parking and clean.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We stayed for a few nights at the VIP Executive and loved the hotel amenities and location. We rented a vehicle for our trip and the hotel was very close to roadways. The only problem i had with the hotel was the only reason people actually stay at hotels, to sleep. The bed in my room was the most uncomfortable hotel bed I have ever layed in. (Notice how I didn't say 'slept in')..and for that reason I will not return. If you plan to use the hotels underground parking, be sure that you an expert at driving manual transmission vehicles. There is a very steep hill at the exit. The hotel installed a traffic light to assist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds uk

Hotel is nice but quite a walk to eat out

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lovely island nice people excellent holiday look forward to going back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Centrally located, easy access to the highway

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, good breakfast.
Cons: Bedroom carpets need replacing.
Location: All of Ponta Delgado at your doorstep.
The carpeting definitely Replacing Other than that very good hotel with all required amenities and very pleasant staff. We had a city-view balcony, which was good to spend time on evenings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great, clean, close to bus line and down town. Only issue was the beds, mattress are very hard or old? You could feel every spring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Usine à touristes

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Tourisme Île s. Miguel. Voiture indispensable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co

Hotel de fácil acceso en coche

Posted Jul 27, 2016
No está céntrico, pero aparcar en el centro siempre es fácil. Con coche no hay problema.
2 out of 5
by Anita from Toronto

Definitely not a 4 star rating hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean however beds were very uncomfortable. There was no cushion to the mattress whatsoever. You could feel the bed springs and pillows were filled with pieces of batting rolled like pieces of popcorn.
3 out of 5
by MVaz from Viseu

Muito Bom

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tranquila
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Buona posizione

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Il silenzio nella camera e la zona molto comoda sia per visitare l'isola che per l'aeroporto
Cons: La manutenzione decisamente, ne avrebbe bisogna di una straordinaria!
Location: Posizione azzeccata anche se il panorame laterale su capannoni abbandonati, una caserma e concessionarie auto non è certo il massimo.
Fuori città ma comodo sia per il centro che per la superstrada che raggiunge tutta l'isola, a 10 min dall'aeroporto ma gli aerei non si sentono assolutamente, comodissimo e capiente il garage sotterraneo con ascensore che ti porta direttamente al piano camera, piscina coperta piccola ma in compenso poco frequentata e quella sulla terrazza è poco più di una vasca da bagno ( mai usata) colazione nella norma a parte la solita aria condizionata al massimo della quale non si sentiva affatto la mancanza! Abbiamo cenato una sera al ristorante a buffet, senza infamia e senza lode non ci si alza affamati. Camere confortevoli e silenziose. In generale il giudizio è buono, la pecca più grande è l'evidente mancanza di manutenzione tipo supprti doccia che si staccano dal muro, moquette logora, muri scrostati, tendoni con ganci rotti ecc. Lo consiglio ma non aspettatevi una reggia le quattro stelle sono leggermente sovrastimate