Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and very affordable. Very quiet easy to fall asleep.
Cons: Old furniture with marks on chairs.
Location: Easy to get to things.
Very close to everything....not a fancy hotel but comfortable and clean...some things need upgrading like furniture in lobby clean but marks on chairs....over all I would recommend to friends...food was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Bar area, pool area need up dating .
This hotel is ready for a revam , the pool area is very dangerous , on the foot and needs repairing .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very helpful staff good breakfast, nice walk to central area and waterfront
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Way below expectations

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It's not bad, but it's not what you expect from 4 starts. I've been to 3 start hotels in Ponta Delgada that are better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: La comodidad de sus habitaciones.
Cons: El parking es muy limitado en plazas.
Location: Ubicacion lejos del centro pero proximo al paseo maritimo,
Gran hotel con buenas vistas, habitaciones espaciosas, buen buffet para empezar el dia y gran oferta de agencias de turismo para efectuar diversas actividades en la isla. El unico inconveniente: Hotel con muchas plazas pero con un parking muy limitado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Ponta Delgada centre

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: We liked the location.
Cons: The jacuzzi could be a bit hotter!
Location: There is a marina near by with restaurants and companies that offer various activities. Ponta Delgada centre is also near by with cafes and shops.
We spent a week at the Linces Azores Great Hotel recently and were very happy with our stay. The hotel is around a 10-15 minute walk to the marina and local restaurants. The staff are friendly and our room was a very good size as well as clean and comfortable. There is also a good selection of food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales, GB

Brilliant- completely unexpected!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A much needed budget conscious holiday into the unknown. Have seen pictures of the Azores but everything we experienced surpassed expectation. Simply stunning - people, food, scenery, wildlife. Booking a car is a must. The Azores have been a massive hit with our family and will be a regular quick break destination. My advice - do it! And don't forget to visit the other islands. Breath-taking!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester, Essex

A mid range 3 star hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I'll start by saying that the staff at The Lince were friendly and attentive. They spoke very good English. The hotel is showing signs of its age and is dated, very run down in places. The air conditioning in our first room (6th floor, executive floor) wouldn't go lower than 28 degrees. The hotel staff suggested that we didn't know how to use it properly, in a slightly demeaning but friendly way. Having satisfied their suggestions we were moved to a room on the same floor. Again the air conditioning was not great, albeit 24 degrees. As it had only been up and running for 30 minutes we gave it a chance. Over night it dropped to 22 degrees and on our return from a day trip it was a near icy 21 degrees, where it stubbornly remained. The only other real complaint about the rooms were the shower heads. Cheap and awful, turning good pressure and flow rate (I removed the shower head to check) to a misdirected dribble. Apart from that the views were nice, the beds fairly comfortable and it did what it needed to do, no more. Breakfast was limited and provides no nice surprises in selection or quality. We did request to have breakfast in our room on the last morning (filling out the form and leaving it on the door before 2am) but nothing came of it. Overall breakfast was as I expected from a 3 star hotel. The biggest disappointment was the pool area. The decking in places was broken to the point that it was dangerous. The sauna needed condemning. (I've run out of characters!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for money

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good hotel, ten minutes walk from the sea front. Easy to reach by a cab from the airport (fixed cost 9 Euros). Clean with good amenities, lovely staff and a decent breakfast. Good value for money and would recommend.
1 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels