Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: location
good location, hotel could be better. nice design but service and rooms could be better.
5 out of 5
by ABIOLA from London

I died and I went to Estalagem Heaven

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel is superb. As a huge devoter of architecture and design, this is exceeding all my expectations. No detail has been forgotten, even the jug the fresh orange juice is served in to the replenishment of the breakfast spread. Staff are happy to cater to your every need. They are discrete, calm and always greeting you with a smile. Rooms are crisp white, bedsheets felt like cashmere. The food at the hotel restaurant is great, there is absolutely nothing that I can fault about this place. It was my friend's birthday and they had organised a birthday cake which was so thoughtful. If I die, i hope it looks and has the sensibility of Estalagem
4 out of 5
by Jennie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully designed hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, beautiful location, great facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JenP from UK

Basic hotel but with some good features

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very impressive!
Cons: The rooms looked more like cheap, basic hotel rooms but made white to look 'stylish'
Location: Perched on the cliff top with wonderful views. Not much to walk to locally - you need a car to get into Funchal.
The rooms are pretty basic..... but the amazing pool area and the fabulous breakfast buffet each morning seem to make up for that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leidschendam

ideaal gelegen .

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: uitzicht
Cons: Betere badkamers
Location: Ponta do Sol , klein...meeste zonuren van Madeira. Pure ontspanning
Ideaal gelegen met een micro klimaat voor Ponta do Sol . Compleet en service gericht, modern hotel. zeer aan te bevelen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from münchen

Nettes Hotel in malerischer Hanglage

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Eine ehemalige Quinta, die zu einer Art Designhotel umgebaut war. Wir hatten eines der Meerblickzimmer, ein Traum! Tolle Sonnenuntergänge, Meerblick vom Pool aus; ein kleines aber sehr sehr feines Frühstücksbüffet. Leider hatten wir eine Ameisenplage im Zimmer und die Parkplatzsituation war schwierig.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Design Hotel not up to the chain name

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: view and potential services
Cons: maintenance, a sign at the carpark
Design Hotel with great potential: nice structure, stunning view, good position even if not easy to find (a lift in a small carpark around a bend, no sign) Unfortunately poor care in the maintenance, from the rooms to common areas. Staff speaking too little English and poor soundproofing of the rooms (I woke up with the neighbours alarmclock) On the other side, good and various breakfast buffet