Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Eiko from Los angeles

Pretty hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi was too slow
5 out of 5
by simon from Middlesbrough

Great beach holiday location

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on Ponta Negra beach, not a luxury hotel but good, clean and comfortable with the level of facilities you'd expect. We took a duplex with a roof terrace which gave us a sunny and private space as an alternative to the beach or hotel pool. Good range of bars and cafes in the immediate area which always felt safe and friendly. Staff very helpful, although the English spoken can sometimes be limited we got through when needed with a basic phrase book and had no problems in bars, taxis or car hire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London -UK

nothing special for a 4 star hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The staff are not friendly, they are polite , although no engaging and no smile at any time.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Poole

Great Hotel, Great Staff!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
I Love this hotel, I have stayed here several times and would highly recommend it. Great staff in the bar and restaurant and great location on the beach.
4 out of 5
by Zahid from Norway

Good value for money.

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel and very central. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel is in front of the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, in front of the beach, free parking, free wifi, air condition, large rooms, jacuzi
Cons: Breakfast buffet is decent but not anything fantastic.
Location: Beach, take a dune buggy trip with a reputable tour companies such as Marrazul, rent a car and drive to beaches in maAracju, panaru and pipa.
Upon arrival in this place the first thing you see is graffiti on the surrounding walls and electrified barbed wire on the back of the property but this is Brazil and some times this is the standard if not the norm. Pass that first observation and you will find: Rooms that are large and very clean with Flat screen T.V (They are a bit outdated and can use a fresh coat of paint) personalized Jacuzi on the roof of each unit , decent buffet breakfast that is included in the price, free wifi , free parking and location right in front of the beach. Natal has some great beaches but they are not close so your best bet is to rent a car, which you can do from the airport or in Town. This places is roughly about 20 miles from the airport so keep that in mind which ever you go.
4 out of 5
by O.D. from USA

Beautiful View

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location and is overall a very good value. If you have a room that faces the beach, it's hard to imagine a better deal in Natal. The only downside in the hotel service was breakfast, where the staff was unfriendly and overall not sufficiently qualified to address even basic requests or questions. Once one leaves the beachfront promenade, there appears to be a safety issue, according to the hotel's own security personnel, but that would affect all hotel in the neighborhood equally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from buenos aires

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Nice hotel but the cleaniness Was Truely bad... Romos are big, but disfunctional. The best Was the Guy at the pool bar... The rest just ok...
3 out of 5
by Nilson from London

Learn Portuguese if you want to stay at Aquaria

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Good size terrace
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Good
The reception area is cold and unfriendly, no customer service skills. Asked for a late check out, one receptionist said ok, the other said I had to pay a fee (fair enough) and after the fee had been agreed, the reception manager rang later to say: no late check out. After exchanging few hard words, it was agreed that we could stay until 19hrs (paying a fee). Another bad point ,due to the "U" shape of the building, noise (music) from the bar can be heard all day long in the room. Make sure you speak Portuguese if you want to stay there, no other language spoken. Wouldn't go back or recommend to anyone, but then again, this was only my experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location for families

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
Nice location for families and whoever wants to really stay in front of the beach (instead of 1 block apart, which is very common in Ponta Negra). My intention was to rest with my family, so when I arrived the hotel I was not very attentious to the apartment size I had booked. I was there for 6 nights, and 2 nights before check-out, I noticed that they had given me a smaller apartment than the one I had booked. I knew I was going to get very angry if I entered a discussion about this, so I convinced my wife not to complain, but the feeling about that is disappointment. Other than that, I recommend the hotel.