Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Winslow from Cleveland, Ohio

Super value for great beach hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great super good value for very well designed hotel. Rooms cry large and nice design, food was good and service great. Only thing they could improve on is install premium bedding as the bed was large but not very comfortable same for pillows it wouldn't take much to raise the bar.
2 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The online reservation did not go through, the air conditioned did not work well in the beginning, we called the front desk, they said they would send somebody up and never did, we figure it out by ourselves. The food was ok, not great.Hotel staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The bartenders would constantly tell you they were out of the cheaper local beer to sell you the higher pirced american beer. If you walked up to the cooler and pointed out that they still had it they would pretend that they didn't understand you. Seems like a bad thing to pull on a group of four that was drinking nearly a case of beer per day plus other drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from auckland, NZ

Excellent hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Fabulous hotel in an excellent location. The staff are friendly and helpful and very safety conscious too. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
You must pay for water, they charge for that. Also chek what do you buy. I had free lunch and they were goung to charge me for that
3 out of 5
by Alejandra from UK

Nice hotel with terrible customer service

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
Terrible customer service! 1. I changed my reservation on this website about 2-3 weeks before arriving to add one more guest to the room as a friend decided to travel to natal with me. When we arrived they still had a reservation for one only and made us wait about 20 minutes for the room To be organised. They don't have a bar open after 10 PM for you to have a drink while you wait. When the room was ready we came up to find a room with a double bed. We had to call reception again to complain and this time they sent a maid to change the double into two singles. Another 15 minutes. 2. Tw next day we found a voucher on our bed after working all day and took it downstairs to the pool bar to have our complimentary drink. When we arrived we were told it was only for one person. Came up to reception and the man there couldn't give us a other as the manager wasn't in (even though it was just a printed piece of paper) so we had to pay for the other drink. 3. That night I wanted to leave a comment about point 2 and asked the receptionist where I could do that to which he replied I would be left a form on the bed 24 hours before checking out, to which I explained I was leaving at 7:45 AM the next morning, and he said he didn't have any. No form was left on my bed. Customer service - 0
4 out of 5
by José de Alencar

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Olá Sr José bom dia, Agradecemos seu comentário e ficamos extremamente felizes com sua satisfação. Esperamos poder recebê-los novamente. Atenciosamente, Gerência Esmeralda
5 out of 5
by marco aurelio

Belo Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Bem localizado e ambiente aconchegante e agradável !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Olá Sr Marco bom dia, Tudo bem? Agradecemos imensamente seu comentário e ficamos extremamente felizes com sua satisfação. É um privilégio tê-lo como nosso hóspede. Esperamos poder recebê-los novamente em breve. Atenciosamente, Gerência Esmeralda
5 out of 5
by Althaynne

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Olá Querido Hóspede, Desejamos um bom dia ensolarado :) Tudo bem? Agradecemos imensamente seu comentário e ficamos extremamente felizes com sua satisfação. É um privilégio tê-lo como nosso hóspede. Esperamos poder recebê-los novamente em breve. Atenciosamente, Gerência Esmeralda
5 out of 5
by RAFAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels